We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First family holiday with baby - would highly...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TomL83
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First family holiday with baby - would highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

What more can I say? This was the ideal cottage for many reasons. Firstly it is in the best area. Central to the East of Cornwall you are only a short drive from anywhere (e.g. St. Austell, Eden Project, Looe, Polperro, Padstow). Secondly the location is so peaceful and ideal for a relaxing getaway. Thirdly the cottage has everything you need for a relaxing getaway and it has all modern conveniences. Fourthly I would highly recommend this cottage if you would like to take your baby for its first trip away. Ours is 9 months and she had a travelcot provided, a high chair provided and also a babies play centre too. Finally the owners of the cottage are so friendly and their gift on arrival was well needed after the drive. Oh...did I forget to mention that you can walk from the cottage to the rail track to Looe/Liskeard? Having a train so close may put people off, but you cant hear it and it isnt that often. It does provide a few drive free days if you have had a lot of driving and it is a fairly good price. On the whole an excellent cottage in an excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having the train halt so close
Liked least: Having to drive home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Comfortable cottage”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our stay at miller's lodge was so peacefull & comfortable
the cottage itself contained everything and we could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubylewis
Hitchin, Herts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was our second time at Millers Lodge and I can honestly say we were not disappointed. Nothing has changed. The cottage is immaculate and has everything you could want. The owners are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. We very much appreciated the extra touches provided (wine, biscuits, tea and milk).

The house is tucked away and is so quiet. We enjoyed visiting many places in Cornwall. The station behind the house is wonderful. We took great delight in catching it into Looe to have a meal and then home again enabling us to have a well earned bottle of wine without worrying about the drive home.

We can recommend the Squid Ink restaurant in Looe, a real find. The front of house were so kind and informative and the food was out of this world.

We found Rock a wonderful place to visit too. Many top quality food shops where we purchased the ingredients for our BBQ and a fabulous beach which also has a ferry to nearby Padstow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the accommodation and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcairns
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cosy country cottage”
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

My wife and I stayed at Miller's Lodge for a week in late March 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the cottage is well furnished / equipped, comfortable and clean. The location is peaceful and good as a centre for exploring East Cornwall but is very remote with no shops / restaurants within walking distance. Also bear in mind that there's no wi-fi or mobile reception, being disconnected for a week helped with the relaxation and the odd trip to Liskeard to get an iPad / iPhone fix wasn't too much of a chore. Overall we'd highly recommend the cottage as a base for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and comfortable
Liked least: The lack of mobile reception / wifi and the remoteness of the cottage
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surbiton
Reviewed September 28, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster
Reviewed September 15, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$50
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing