We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

First time at hotel. Visited with my husband and son (2yrs)
Member of staff was welcoming on check in.
Gave our son a goody bag complete with stickers, crayons and a picture to colour in!
We were unable to book a table for the evening (Table Table next door) as too late for us & son.
But offered a folder of places to go locally within 2-3miles of hotel plus take-away menus which would deliver to hotel ;)
We found a local pub/ restaurant (see review on here for Hayloft) which was highly recommended by the member of staff so we went with it!
We were able to change reservation for next Premier Inn location for following day to a family room :) as again cot not needed.
Room was lovely, clean, tidy and just what we needed.
Well done to all!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank hellymcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 697 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

My first experience of a Premier Inn stay and it wont be my last. This was my second choice as the Premier at Bodmin was fully booked but the stay itself was a delight. From the welcome from the receptionist to the room itself everything was first class. A very comfortable bed with crisp clean sheets and a shower which was spot on.My only criticism would be the minimal amount of tea and coffee in the room.Only enough for 2 drinks but there is no doubt I will use them again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Cant say enough about the premier inn,I am disabled and needed a
shower in the room,have stayed here before and can't say enough
about the staff in the hotel friendly nothing to much trouble the rooms
were spotless,the beds comfy. The same for the resteraunt were cheery and bright. Morning and Evening.

Room Tip: state your room preference clearly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Downside there was no handle above bath to help with the shower. A problem for me with arthritis. Breakfast good value when you have a child eating 'for free'.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a team! excellent well trained staff, very warm welcome at reception by Laura, supported by the night receptionist Mark who could not have been more helpful and supportive. Having stayed at Premier Inns whilst on Business over the last 27 years Liskeard rates highly in my top ten Inns



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The team at the Liskeard, Premier Inn are fantastic, they go out their way to ensure all their guests have a great stay.
Great location and easy to find.
Rooms are excellent, I wanted to take their bed home with me :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A lovely quiet location, just off the dual carriageway. Friendly, approachable staff who are happy to help with information on nearby attractions. Table table restaurant staff very efficient and children friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
560 reviews
9.6 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#3 of 4 in Saltash
360 reviews
13.8 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing