We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, great views, nice restaurant . pleasant staff thought out, we had a very nice stay, and had a nice afternoon in Liskeard. The pastys sre great in the bakery shop, straight out the oven baking hot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    184
    47
    17
    5
See reviews for
212
219
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The young lady on reception was very professional and went beyond the call of duty to ensure we wanted for anything, nothing was too much trouble for her she was comfortable in her ability to cater for our every need which is something that is missing in the climate we live in at the moment, most refreshing

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17HarryCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Warm, very clean and comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good facilities both in the room and with a pub/restaurant next door. Bedding of a good quality and well laundered. Did not hear any other guests during our stay which was very pleasing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Easy to find. Good parking available - usual Premier Inn start.

Very welcoming staff on reception. Rooms were very clean and the bed as ever was very comfortable. The food in the pub nearby was excellent and good value.

High standards maintained and I would certainly return. Prices are creeping up a little if you don't get a deal - though £80 B and B is decent. Especially when the business is paying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricketdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before as I have an elderly aunt who lives nearby who I try to visit once a year.

Apart from struggling to find the hotel on my Sat nav, I can't fault this hotel. It is clean, very comfortable (I was exhausted after a five hour journey and slept like a log) and good value. The staff are very welcoming - they even kindly agreed to keep a couple of ready meals in their fridge over night which they didn't have to do but which I was really grateful for.

Very clean, comfortable room and a nice extra to have 30 mins of free wifi.

There was a slight problem parking but I managed to find a space in the end. The restaurant next door is also a great addition - and very convenient!

I will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BAStravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked online a few weeks in advance so got a lovely ensuite double room for £40 a night (for the room) (in October 2013). You can also pay another £8 each for breakfast each morning if you want to (you can either have a full English breakfast and/or cereal, toast etc.) Staff were very friendly and the room was very quiet (although you could still just hear the traffic on the A38 despite the double glazing). There's a big Morrison's supermarket up the road too where you can fill up on provisions and fuel as well. Bed was lovely and comfy too. We were on the second floor and there is a lift too. All rooms are non-smoking, I believe. Good colour TV, tea and coffee-making facilities too.
To sum up, we had a lovely stay and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side of the hotel away from the A38, as you can still just hear the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Premier Inn had a standard fitting and comfortable bed. The service was good overall ; some of the staff particulary helpful (at the front desk) and at night in the restaurant (the waitress entertained 25 of us on a cycling tour,with amusing banter and wit). The breakfast staff were less humorous but ok. The big downer was that the hotel made us store our bicycles outside in the rain near the air-conditioning units. The area was locked but it was less than ideal for expensive kit.

Room Tip: Don't bring a bike unless you want it to get wet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joneep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
11.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing