We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is a gem. The staff are helpful , friendly ,nothing seems too much trouble . Even the night staff is there to greet you with a smile. Breakfast is served in the Liskeard tavern. ,just a few yards away from the reception. Breakfast is very good value with both hot and cold choices. The views from our bedroom was of green fields. The hotel was a little out of the way,so if you want a night out trying the local beverages either a nominated driver is required. Meals at the tavern are good value ,just standard pub fare. If I am visiting the area again I should definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bripettitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    188
    52
    18
    6
See reviews for
222
233
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff and food at this hotel were exceptional. Naomi the Team Leader was very helpful and courteous throughout our stay. One of the breakfast team members could have smiled a bit more and did not seem to co-operate with the other team member but overall this hotel was outstanding for a Premier Inn. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

we stayed here Friday 10th may we booked a night here as it was on sale a few weeks ago! we had a nice room no 10 which was on the car park side nice and quiet ! good location for looe polperro both lovley places to visit! staff here were very welcoming!

Room Tip: top floor car park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in May 2013. The room was up to the standard of much pricier hotels with good quality fittings and furniture. The whole hotel was clean and well maintained. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, although it is obvious that low staffing levels are one of the reasons for the low prices.
My evening meals in the adjacent restaurant were adequate but unexceptional. The staff were friendly and hard working but rather run off their feet. The continental buffet breakfast had a wide choice and was good value.
My only complaint was that the hotel was quite tricky to find. The hotel is on a retail park close to the bypass. No problem if you arrived by car, but I walked from Liskeard station. There were no signs and the hotel was hidden from my approach direction. A dog walker eventually pointed me in the right direction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FellwalkerCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Located on the edge of Liskeard near a retail park and a Morrisons - although on the edge of town its only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean & fresh. Comfortable beds. Pub next door is modern and and good venue for meeting people for a beer and food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordonburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Staff were really friendly, any query was attended to instantly. We asked for extra towels, got them straight away. Well situated for road network and /or touring area. We would definiteley stay here again. The Pub/ Restaurant was only 50 yards from the Hotel, so very convenient, and there is a large Supermarket a short walk away should you forget to bring anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spotlessly clean, big car park, well equipped room. I didn't eat at the Liskeard Inn as I was travelling alone and it was extremely busy on the Friday evening. Breakfast was too expensive for my budget

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Primrose38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
107 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
847 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
482 reviews
3.0 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing