We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant friendly girls on reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant friendly girls on reception”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Superb much better than expected. The staff work so hard. So the premier inn bosses give them a pay rise they are doing you proud. Great tidy smart hotel in s great location. Done all it said on the tin and more....brilliant

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferguson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    186
    49
    17
    5
See reviews for
219
224
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was convenient for a job interview I was going for. The staff were friendly . The room was clean and warm. There had been warnings about noise from the roads but we didn't notice any noise. My only criticisms are that there was only enough tea, coffee etc for 1 drink each and I think £8 each for breakfast is too much. I would go again and I would recommend this hotel for a one night stop.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Never used Premier Inn before but we knew this one having eaten at the tavern next door on a previous visit to Cornwall. Both pub and inn are owned by Whitbread I think. Firstly the Hotel, what a nice place it is too. Every member of staff was friendly and indeed more than pleasant and courteous, which surprised me as the price was really low. The rooms were clean and neat and spacious as this hotel appears to be quite new. We could easily have stayed here for longer than the 3 days we had available. They even moved us after one night as there was an slight air con leak on the first night which can happen anywhere. The Pub was a standard Tabletable chain which is a good quality mid priced affair. The food is tasty and choice is wide. It was very busy the Saturday we ate there but the staff were excellent and gave no feeling of any fluster. Good beers too! If you get to have their £8.25 full English breakfast which is EAMAYL, I dont think you will find a better one anywhere. Well done to all the staff, and we hope to be back on our next trip.

Room Tip: even though on the A38, there was no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meet00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with two young children, the room was perfect with travel cot provided. The staff were most welcoming and we would def return to this Premier Inn in the future!! We had a continental breakfast and there was a good choice of food and was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at liskeard with my dad whilst visiting the area.
Hotel has lovely field views from the rooms on the east side, however i am guessing the west facing rooms are much noisier due to a nearby road - but dont quote me on that.
A friendly wlecome from Poppy at reception was nice and the rooms themselves are absolutely spotless, credit to the housekeeping staff.
The table table resteraunt is nice and friendly, nice food and the staff were not to intrusive and let us enjoy our evening.
Enjoying a pint of tribute in the bar was the cherry on top
Definately reccomend

Room Tip: request east facing - premier inn love to know they are giving you your perfect room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardravera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 night,i have family in cornwall and found the whole experience of the premier inn so handy and felt the staff were very polite and helpful,the food in the liskeard Tavern was delicious.will book again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazj172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice modern hotel close to Morrisons and a few shops. Not much else in Liskeard but good location for Looe. The Table Table pub attached to the hotel is pleasant and serves decent food. Breakfast with free food for kids is good value. If you have kids the swimming pool in liskeard is very clean and tidy with a water slide for something to do on rainy days.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covspeedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
11.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing