We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trecarne House(St Cleer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
394
227
72
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
227
72
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliskeard tavernrestaurant next doorair contable tableadjoining restaurantmeal dealall you can eatmorrisons supermarketthe pubmain roadfamily roomnight's sleepcomfortable roomcouple of nightswould stay againwe've stayedstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 726 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Not my choice to stay over Christmas but needs must. As it turned out it was a very pleasant stay, made better by the friendly and helpful staff. Our kids shared the room which was easily big enough and with blackout curtains etc it is really well set up. Cot was already up in the room and beds made. We had another visitor with us and they put the rooms together which was nice. On Christmas morning the kids got a present under the tree and we did too on the door! It was a touch I'd expect from an upmarket/private hotel, not a budget chain. They made Christmas in a hotel a pleasurable experience - so thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zak18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I used this hotel when travelling with my daughter on the way home from a family wedding. Our room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom facilities were excellent and we slept undisturbed by either neighbours or traffic on the nearby major road. We ate dinner and breakfast at the attached restaurant and both meals were reasonably priced and of good quality. Service throughout was both pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluejay106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Clean accommodation and friendly staff. Uncovered walkway on exposed hillside to onsite pub/eatery (for breakfast as well as dinner). In-room wifi expensive. Would perhaps recommend in summer. Breakfast nextdoor free for under-16s (so business adults do the sums!).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKGill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

I can't fault the staff - cheerful, welcoming and efficient. The building was a bit cold but the room temp could be adjusted. However, it took considerable time to raise the room temperature. The rooms were comfortable enough and roomy but I spent the whole night listening to fans, water pipes and other noise which I couldn't place as being from our room,which leads me to the conclusion that the building is not well insulated on the sound front and I was just so pleased to leave in the morning so that I could get home and get some sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2011

We are disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At Premier Inn it really matters to us that you enjoy your stay and we are sorry that you were not happy with your visit. Please be assured that your feedback will be passed to the Management Team and will be duly followed up. Your feedback is very much appreciated in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We have stayed in dozens of Premier Inns in the last 18mnths but this is the Best.
Prior to arriving we received a courtesy phone call asking us if we needed a meal put by for us as the Restaurant would be closing shortly, first time we have ever received this thoughtful offer, On our late arrival the reception guy Mike was lovely and helpful and offered the children a premier inn gift bag.
Our room was immaculate, modern and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and received a courtesy phone call shortly after leaving from a lovely and genuine staff member called Tami, to make sure that we had been happy with everything.
I can really recommend the Liskeard Premier Inn, the hotel has the usual Premier Inn good standards but exceptional service as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareAussieinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews