We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trussel Barn
Nearby Hotels
$100
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheal Tor(Pensilva)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa real treatfabulous viewssurrounding countrysidefeel very welcomenigelvalleyhostsdogaccommodationpicturesquewedding
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A whistle stop last minute stay in this lovely barn in a lovely valley on the way to Penzance. Our 2 year old and Gripper the dog were quickly great friends. Richard and Kathy are happy to accommodate children which is surprisingly rare in bed and breakfasts it seems. Very comfortable bed including a lovely little person sized mattress and duvet for our son. I am rarely moved to write a review but this place is worth it. Thank you to our very dedicated hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Recently we had a four night stay with Kathy and Richard ( and their delightful, friendly labradoodle, Gripper) and can readily recommend a visit to their beautifully situated B andB. We were given a warm welcome, fed extremely well and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Our room was spacious with a comfortable, super king- size bed and a splendid en- suite bath/ shower room and had superb views of the surrounding countryside. They also have a lovely self- contained suite with a kitchen, bathroom and it's own private entrance which we plan to try on our next visit.

Room Tip: We had the Garden Room and can readily recommend it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

During Spring Break we spent 2 nights in Trussel Barn and decided, this was way to short! The rooms were so spacious and bright, the beds so comfy, the bathrooms so nice, that we even didn´t want to go out for dinner after we´ve arrived there. Richard and Kathy and their lovely dog Cripper gave us such a warm welcome and made us feel like home. We visited Eden Projekt, which is very easy to reach from Trussel Barn. The surrounding is very quiet and green and was a real treat after a couple of days in London. Steffen, Christine, Janne and Pia from Germany

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineg839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Only had a night at Trussel Barn that has made me want to come back for more. A warm welcome from Jo, a delightful suite with ensuite and fitted kitchen. Looking forward to returning in August. If your in the area you must stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Trussel Barn and what a fabulous place
Jo was a marvellous host and put herself out to make our stay as comfortable as possible
Bed was the comfiest we have ever slept on
Would reccomend a stay here if you are in the area
We shall defintely be back

Room Tip: All the roms are first class
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heraldry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews