We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, cosy, clean and great views.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Haven

Kitchen and bedroom area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and bedroom area
The beach is your garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Kitchen and bedroom area
The beach is your garden.
View from apartment
Modern kitchen with all conveniences
Bedroom area with double bed and underfloor heating
View from front door
Modern shower-room
Modern shower-room
Open plan lounge/kitchen/bedroom
Sitting area
Window seat overlooking the beach
View of the entrance area
The clock tower protects us from the easterly winds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
“Warm, cosy, clean and great views.”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Right in the heart of Kingsand, this is the perfect location. Lovely unexpected touches. Comfortable bed and really well equipped. We both enjoyed staying here.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return sometime in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
881steph
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, a little gem !!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from a short break in Little Haven , and it really lives up to its name, decorated to a high level, all modern amenities, spotlessly clean & very comfortable, nothing had been missed out to make our stay very relaxing , we will definitely be going back, would recommend Little Haven to anyone who want value for money and faultless accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy C
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect New Year Retreat”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful stay at Little Haven. It is beautifully presented, very clean and cosy. It provides everything you need for a very comfortable stay. We will be sad to leave and hope to return. Kingsand was a lovely village with great pubs on your doorstep and great coastal Walks.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Little Haven. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We hope that you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauriceNe...
Pershore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Unbeatable location superbly appointed”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Location is the top priority for me in selecting a holiday rental. In particular the walking distance to local amenities. Little Haven is the best I've found anywhere in this respect.

Pub - ½ minute (and that's just the nearest one)
Convenience store - 2 minutes (gift shops and Post Office ½ minute )
South West Coast Path - right past the door
Sea - 20 seconds from door to water's edge (30 at low tide). Just walk out of the door and into the sea.
Car Park (100 spaces) - 1 minute to entrance, another minute to the far end
Bus stop - 6 minutes

The car park costs £25.00 per week (£18.00 out of season). This looks like a lot until you realise that it's only £3.57 a day. We were able to stop outside the apartment to unload/load and then left the car in the car park all week in favour of walking, buses and ferries.

Sue and her partner were in residence above the apartment when we arrived and gave us a warm welcome, checking that everything was OK.

The apartment itself is very comfortable, tastefully fitted out and equipped with everything we needed. The Prosecco and packet of biscuits which greeted us were a nice touch. Despite my being an ex-IT manager and therefore presumably familiar with gadgetry, we struggled initially with the shower and the hob until we realised that all the instruction manuals were there for us if only we'd bothered to read Sue's welcome instructions first!

There is plenty to do in the area and we missed all the bad weather which affected other parts of Cornwall. Compared with previous holidays in West Cornwall it was nice to save 60 or so miles each way and not to have to get stuck in the inevitable traffic jams on the A30.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable week at Little Haven and would not hesitate to use it again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some noisy revellers after closing time late on Friday and Saturday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you Maurice and Carol for providing such a positive, accurate and detailed review. I am sure that potential guests will find this extremely useful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WE cannot think of a better place and lovlier accommodations for a couple like us,looking for nice, beautiful and quit surroundings by the sea. Our hostess, Mrs Baines is the perfect guide into all this! We are som happy to have found this!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinhod4...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a beautiful little apartment in a stunning location”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

arrived at the property and collected key as described.when entering the property for the first time first impression was what a lovely place to stay very clean and tidy and just the right size for the two of us.on settling in everything we needed was supplied including a nice welcome bottle of prosecco. the bed and mattress were fantastic lovely and firm and bedding very clean.free wifi was available and was a good strong signal which we used frequently.the shower room was presented lovely and was spotless although the door opening to the shower was a tight squeeze to get in as myself and wife are not the smallest people in the world.the location of the property is just perfect open the door walk 10m and your looking over the beach and bay.
only drawback we found was that there is no parking to the property so you have to park in pay and display car park which will cost you £25 for a week.be advised not to drive past the property as the road gets really narrow and if you have a large car can be very tricky to negotiate .
overall this was a fantastic place to stop and would recommend to all 10/10

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was amazing
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you very much for writing such a positive review with the only slight negative being the parking. It is a typical cornish village with narrow lanes and there are very few properties in the village that do have parking. However, the road is wide enough outside the apartment for loading and unloading and then turning around to return to the carpark which is very safe and where charges are very reasonable. Or if you do want to avoid parking charges there is some parking at the top of the village and still only a 5 minute walk away. The fact that there are no cars simply adds to the charm of the place. Once you've parked your car there is enough to do on foot so you can forget about it until you have to go home. We hope that the standard of accommodation and the sea views and the close proximity to the beach outweighs the fact that you have to park 2 minutes walk away. I do hope that this won't put you off returning and I thank you for such a high recommendation to prospective visitors to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRMA P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with view of the sea, 10 metres away from beach”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week and wished it could have been longer. Booking was easy, amenities in the flat are to a high standard. There were lots of fluffy towels, such extras as a good hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, kitchen towels. The owner had left us tea, coffee, sugar and a bottle of Prosecco, which was all very welcome. Kingsand is a picturesque little Cornish village, with a small supermarket, three or four pubs selling delicious meals. We attended a charity event and found everyone very friendly. A delightful holiday location.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Little Haven and its location. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the little extras. Thank you also for supporting the local charity event. I gather you won a raffle prize!!! Well done. Its always good to have such supportive and considerate guests and we hope that you will come again or recommend us to your friends. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing