We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow ! What a "dog friendly" location ! Walks into...”
other traveler has booked this property
Barn Cottage. Detached two bedroom cottage sleeps four people.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage. Detached two bedroom cottage sleeps four people.
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Barn Cottage. Detached two bedroom cottage sleeps four people.
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Herodsfoot, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen M
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow ! What a "dog friendly" location ! Walks into the woods from the doorstep”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband & I recently stayed at Barn Cottage with our two dogs. There is access to Deer Park Woods straight from your door. Nearby attractions are Polperro, Looe, Seaton , Bodmin Moor & Cardinham Woods. Fantastic local products very close by. Pengelly's fish on Looe quay.
Cider tasting at Cornish Orchards -2 mins from Cottage. Fantastic food at The Plough in Duloe. (Advise booking a table no matter what day of the week-always busy). Faye (our host) was brilliant-even had a pint of milk in the fridge on arrival ! Local produce in the cottage for us to try -apple juice, handmade soaps & Cornish shortbread. Nothing was too much trouble. We have just booked again for 2018. Thoroughly recommend -if you enjoy peace & quiet that is !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. WE would love to see you again soon.

Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful county escape..”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from a week long stay in the Barn. A comfortable and cosy building which we could relax into straight away.

Faye gave us some tips on where to eat and visit on our arrival and was on hand to ask questions if needed.

The tranquility and peace of being secluded was wonderful to get away from the pace and noise of daily life.. also Yoko loved it.. she's never slept so soundly, I'm sure dreaming about chasing the chickens!

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. WE would love to see you again soon.

Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattnmad
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, can't wait to go back”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An idyllic location with the most superb hosts and a short drive from the splendours Cornwall has to offer. We have been twice, and cannot wait to go back. Amazingly fantastic !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. WE would love to see you again soon.

Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshir...
shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage.”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Myself my partner and our two Irish setters stayed a the lovely barn cottage . It was lovely and clean , the bed was comfy and the shower great. Faye was very accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It you want a nice peaceful retreat close to Looe and Liskeard I recommend this place .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. WE would love to see you again soon.

Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodland wonder!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked for two nights on route to another destination and would definitely return and book for longer. The Barn was very cosy, clean and tidy, with everything we wanted/needed.
Faye and the kids, chickens and dog were great hosts and made us all feel very welcome. Our two under tens loved playing on the trampoline and in the front garden. We especially loved the walk along the stream up the woods and popping in to the woodland neighbours bar for a cheeky drink. Great location and we spent the day exploring Looe and the local beach. Next time we'll walk up to the church on the hill and have more fun exploring the woods.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you Nicola. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks
Faye Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GirlIndep...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful piece of Cornish heaven with brilliant hosts ”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Tressaran with our two 3 month old twin boys and absolutely loved it. Faye and Mark are simply wonderful hosts and nothing is a bother for them - they have updated the cottages to a wonderful standard and we felt at home immediately. We had all the amenities we needed for young babies including a microwave for sterilising which was perfect. The Barn was easily big enough for all of us and all our stuff. Because it's original and the walls are so thick it was really cool on one of the hottest days of the year, which was perfect for getting the boys to sleep.

We loved the walk in the nearby woods and the fresh air for the boys in their slings. And the pub at the end of the walk (with cracking Cornish Cider!) was perfect to cool down.

Love the fact that this is close to Looe and Eden Project so we will certainly be back! Thank you Faye and Mark for a fantastic holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. It was great to meet you all. We do aim to advise our guests where possible and give some local's tips and advice. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks
Faye Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L
Leek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A place of magic nestled in the woods!! 😀”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A stunningly beautiful little place, Faye was on hand to provide us with any information that we needed while we were there. The location is amazing for getting out and about to all the attractions such as the Gardens of Helligan, and the Eden project as well as numerous beaches and fishing villages!

I cannot recommend this place enough, if you want a little piece of heaven, mixed in with a little bit of woodland magic then this is the place to stay!!

I shall definitely be going back for longer!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks
Faye and Mark Edwardes
Tresarran Cottages Cornwall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing