We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent hosts, and the dogs loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barn Owl Cottage

Plenty of room to park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of room to park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Plenty of room to park
Family bathroom with shower over the bathtub
Private garden and picnic table for the cottage
Table tennis table/games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard W
1 review
“Excellent hosts, and the dogs loved it!”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Patrick and Tracy are very helpful even sorting out a taxi when we were going further a field. The barn was very peaceful and the grounds perfect for the two dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whardy201...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful week at Barn Owl Cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have recently spend a wonderful week at Barn Owl Cottage. The welcome exceeded our expectations with cream and strawberry scones and beautiful flowers on our arrival. The Cottage is very peaceful and comfortable set in lovely landscaped grounds. Children were well catered for with football pitch ,badminton court and swing ball well away from cottage gardens. Tracey and Patrick went out of their way to make our holiday perfect - nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidrbat...
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Barn Owl Cottage”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Patrick and Tracey were perfect hosts and made us feel more than welcome
We will visit again in the future
Beautiful cottage and gardens

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilching, Germany
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HelenaF65...
2 reviews
“Great cottage in an ideal location to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our second stay at Barn Owl Cottage. Our family had a wonderful time staying at Barn Owl. The cottage is lovely and our children enjoyed all the outdoor space (swings, football pitch, swing ball) and collecting eggs from the chickens. Patrick and Tracey are wonderful hosts; scones - with jam & cream, along with flowers were waiting for us again. We stayed for two weeks this year - we were really impressed that Patrick offered to change our bed lining & towels for our second week. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you could need. Ideal location for exploring Cornwall. We especially loved Poldhu Cove, Porthcurno and St Michael's Mount. We also went to Crantock beach (North Coast) because the beach is one of our favourites.
We would definitely recommend this cottage to our family & friends. We would be happy to return for a third year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space/gardens
Liked least: Coming home !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W
1 review
“The best balance of countryside and beach holiday.”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved this place. Gorgeous barn with all possible amenities. Our Children loved the garden which is huge, including a football pitch, and the animals. You can get to a major road within 5 minutes and be on a beautiful beach within 15 minutes. Our children were very sorry to leave as were we. Hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing