We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located and equipped spacious farmhouse with...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Old Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Family farmhouse kitchen
Living room
Living room with 50' TV and Sky sports
Master bedroom number 1 with ensuite
Family bathroom
Master bedroom number 2 with ensuite
Master bedroom number 2 with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom number 1
view over parking area and gardens
Badminton court
Games room/table tennis table
Swing set
Pathway through the parkland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James R
1 review
“Well located and equipped spacious farmhouse with lovely gardens, perfect for the larger group”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic week in the Old Farmhouse and were really lucky with the weather. The farmhouse was just perfect for our large family group, with rustic charm, plenty of room and so well equipped with all modern amenities making it a home from home. The natural looking gardens were wonderful, both for our dog, and the rest of us with the football pitch, badminton court and different areas to explore. The farmhouse is so well located close to Helston (just 2 miles) and all the major attractions the South West Cornwall area has to offer. Patrick was the perfect host, being so friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to visit. We were sad to leave but will return one day for sure!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wizzy56
southampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

we had a lovely time at the farmhouse, very homely, yummy scones jam and cream left for us by the owners Patrick and Tracy who have thought of everything you could need . can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of Old Farmhouse
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveler6...
1 review
“A warm, welcoming, well-equipped rental that catered for all agand was perfect for exploring Cornwall.”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very impressed with the thought that has gone into organising this rental. The kitchen was very well equipped and very spacious. The living area was roomy and offered the opportunity to spread out and read or watch tv. Our two year old grandson really loved the freedom of playing football in the upper part of the garden and exploring the 'secret footpaths'. It really was a home from home with a warm welcome from Patrick and Tracey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden facilities for children
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGilber...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our 3rd stay here and we absolutely love it. Patrick and Tracey are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The farmhouse is located perfectly to explore cornwall. It is absolutely perfect for families with children as they have so much space to play and the garden is fantastic for the kids to let off steam! We have already booked for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful country farmhouse”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a wonderful week in this part of Cornwall using this luxury property as our base. The well equipped property offered spacious sitting room and kitchen/dining in a very adequate kitchen diner. Comfortable sofas with plenty of room for all guests to spend time together and a massive TV!
The bedrooms were roomy and provided plenty of storage. Easy to make oneself at home.
The mattress on my bed was a little hard for my comfort but each person has different preferences and you can't please all of the people all of the time.
The outside space offers a safe environment for children as young as 6 to play safely too. Always a bonus offering peace and quiet for the grown ups!
Patrick was a very personable host, always about but never intrusive.
I enjoyed the country/farm setting and the sky on clear dark nights is stunning.
I would definitely go back to this property and highly recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A truly superb farmhouse”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A fabulous holiday had by all.The farmhouse and the outside surroundings was everything we had wished for.many thanks Patrick for the lovely scones,jam,clotted cream ,yummy.
Visited the eden project and the lost gardens and drove to the lizard which is only about 20 mins away.wonderful views.
Would certainly recommend staying in the farmhouse and we hope to return again in the future
Peter Innes & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing