We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza in helston!!”
Review of Giuseppes

Giuseppes
Ranked #41 of 113 Restaurants in Helston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Post code TR13 8pS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best pizza in helston!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

ordered takeaway pizza and it was amazing...thin crust, stringy mozzerela and freshly cooked chicken breast..cant believe this restaurant has been on my door step all this time!!..I must admit that the decor inside and out may not be as glam as others nearby but the food, value and and friendly waitress made the visit worth while....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cornishlad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    17
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated, good Italian food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant should go a long way. The staff are friendly and attentive and the menu is imaginative. I am often frustrated by over fussy menus which don't add value but this place hits the mark. Definitely recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniela m, Manager at Giuseppes, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi David

Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great service, friendly family restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My colleague and I ate here again on 21st August 2012, having eaten here on our last work trip to the area. It is a small restaurant serving authentic good value Italian food, the chef is Giuseppe, and his daughter was the front of house waitress. We had calamari to start, which was delightful....and cooked to perfection, lightly fried, the squid was tender and batter perfect. I had a great pizza, a proper pizza base, and tasty toppings. My colleague had pasta which he thought was excellent too.

The service was friendly and very efficient, and the wine we chose was good for the price. Giuseppe came up from his small kitchen after service while we finished our wine, and chatted to us for a while, as did his daughter. Helston is very quiet (or it was the week we were there), and this place is a gem. I admit at first appearances it doesn't look like an Italian restaurant but believe me, once you taste the food you will be transported to Sardinia!

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniela m, Manager at Giuseppes, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello Mark

Lovely comments, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I visit this resturaunt frequently as it very clean and hygenic and offers amazing food at a very reasonable price. I had the calamari (best I have ever tasted) followed by the sea bass, both were equisite. On previous occasions I have had other meals that all give a generous portion without being too big.

I would reccomend this resturaunt to everyone and it is by far one of mine and my dad's favourite resturaunt (he says the pizzas here are better than in Italy!!). This resturaunt is just as well suited to couples as it is families and offers great service and food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank louiseamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniela m, Manager at Giuseppes, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks Louise!! Your amazing too!!

Hope to see you in the restaurant again soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect dining experience”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Classic Italian restaurant serving excellent food, perfectly prepared with wonderful service. Will always visit when in the area and highly reccoment everyone to go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phesnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniela m, Manager at Giuseppes, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Chris

Now that I have worked out how to respond to reviews I would like to thank you for your positive comment and hope to serve you again soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppes also viewed

 
Porthleven, Helston
 

Been to Giuseppes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing