We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Use of our Time”

RNAS Culdrose Airfield Viewing Area
Lafayette, California
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A Great Use of our Time”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Mary conducted a first-class tour of the RNAS Culdrose Airfield. She is knowledgeable and amusing and is a great spokesperson for the mission and staff there. This is a unique opportunity to see some real heroes at work.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MisterBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    28
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Followed the signs and found a gem of a cafe overlooking the airfield. Good food at good prices just what you want.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pidg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deff worth a visit”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

No dislikes. Well worth a visit. Just pop to the Merlin cafe (great food) & book your trip. Just makes you so proud of our military.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“great end to our half term hols in cornwall”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This trip is well worth taking it has made a fantastic last day of our holiday. It even kept out 17 year old engaged, using more than alright to describe the trip, some feat indeed. We can not recommend this more, the tour guide was knowledgeable and ensured we got to see everything. Merlins taking off, seakings and hawks landing, what more could you want, brill photo opportunities as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank heh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited on a misty September morning and were greeted with a very warm welcome by the ladies in the cafe/shop. We enjoyed bacon baps and booked on to the afternoon tour when miraculously the mist lifted and the sun came out. Alison our guide was amazing , very knowledgable and full of facts and figures about the base and the aircraft. We saw an amazing amount of aircraft in our 2 hour tour and I would highly recommend this.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RNAS Culdrose Airfield Viewing Area also viewed

 

Been to RNAS Culdrose Airfield Viewing Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing