We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful it every way!!”

Lyndale Cottage Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lyndale Cottage Guest House
Ranked #13 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful it every way!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

On a recent annual trip to Cornwall, my wife and I had the wonderful pleasure of staying at Lyndale Cottage Guest House - simply put, it was everything we could have wished for.
The Owner (Sarah) from the outset made us most welcome which was then complimented by the spacious clean ensuite bedroom. But even better than that was the flippin awesome breakfast each morning - now that is what I call a breakfast. Loads of choice and tasted superb!!!
Although we know the area fairly well, Sarah was more than helpful with advice of where to visit during the day and where to eat at night.... All in all, this is a wonderful place to stay when in this part of Cornwall, and we hope you enjoy your stay every bit as much as we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review us and I am glad you had such a positive experience. We really enjoy welcoming guests back time and time again, it shows we are getting it right for you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
22
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed one night when walking the coastal path. Good B&B on the edge of Helston. Unsure of all the rooms are the same size but one upstairs is on the small side with an eave and limited headroom. Sarah looked after us very well. Also recommend Henleys for food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randjcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to meet you and your walking partner. All our rooms are different in this lovely old cottage, your single en-suite room in the eaves has the luxury of a double bed whereas your companion had a larger downstairs double en-suite room. Hope to see you again one day. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you need a place to stay in the Helston area look no further than Lyndale Cottage. This quality 4 star B&B is perfectly located for the town and for The Lizard, Falmouth and further west to Penzance and beyond. Trips to places like the Eden Project, are only a short drive away. We stayed in a lovely ensuite room, which was spotlessly clean. Downstairs the visitors lounge had a wonderful wood burner with an abundance of games and books should the weather prove inclement. Sarah is such a lovely welcoming host, and the fab breakfast really set us up for the day. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davewatkins59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I am thrilled that you think so highly of us. We do have high standards and it is just great to know that what we do here hits the spot. Hopefully we will see you both again soon, thanks again. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you need a stay in Helston or around the area, this place is the best one. I have been to other Guest Houses and Premier Inn in Helston, but this is the right place to stay. An outstanding Cottage and good value for the money. Good for Business, couples, family, friends or solo. Good breakfast, free parking and internet wifi, very nice host. 5 min walk to town centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_PLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am so glad that you think so highly of us. It is really wonderful to know that we as a business are getting it right for you. We can't do anything about the weather but we try to make everything else as lovely as possible here. You were staying for business purposes so it's nice to know that you had all that you needed. Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

If you're in this neck of the woods - it has to be Lyndale! Perfect picturesque Cornish Cottage, great breakfast and Sarah is the loveliest host. While you're here in Helston you must remember to sample the local Spingo ale.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it is really important for us as a business to know that we get it right for you. Your Cooked Breakfasts set you up for the days outings and although the weather wasn't kind, you were cosy in the lounge with the log burner lit, a coffee and a good book, very relaxing. So much so that you have booked again for May and we look forward to seeing you again then. Best wishes from Sarah and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Lovely cottage guest house. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Ideally located and excellent breakfast. Welcoming hosts - Sarah and Trevor. Helston is a great place to stay to experience a genuine Cornish town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndale50, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Many thanks for your review, knowing that we are getting things right from independent reviewers is a great bonus. So glad you enjoyed your stay and your experience of Helston and hope to see you again in the near future. Sarah & Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My first time visit to West Cornwall, and I was very impressed with Lyndale Cottage. I was there for a week and find it difficult to find fault. My room (Room 1) was certainly large enough for my needs as a solo traveller, (which is not always the case as some locations seem to think that single room accommodation means that converting a broom cupboard is adequate) not the case here, and the whole location was extremely well presented, and the atmosphere welcoming.

Breakfast was excellent , and the parking area is more than adequate. Price is equally comparable with other areas. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndale50, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your first visit to West Cornwall was so memorable. We look forward to meeting you again maybe next year - or sooner! There is always a warm and friendly welcome here at Lyndale Cottage. Trevor & Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helston hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
0.4 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strathallan Guest House
Strathallan Guest House
#4 of 39 in Helston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 39 in Helston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#3 of 39 in Helston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Cottage Guest House

Property: Lyndale Cottage Guest House
Address: 4 Greenbank Meneage Road, Helston TR13 8JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndale Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarah's warm and friendly service, delicious home-cooked breakfasts, using local produce, homemade jams and yoghurts, awaits you at this delightful Cornish cottage guesthouse with 6 modern en-suite bedrooms. The perfect location for exploring the idyllic beaches and coves, beautiful Cornish gardens, spectacular coastline, pretty villages and towns. Free parking and Wi-Fi, Digital Tvs in all rooms, cosy Lounge with woodburning stove. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lyndale Cottage Guest House Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing