We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, Welcoming and Homely B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tregaddra Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 39 Helston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming, Welcoming and Homely B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just come home from Tregaddra and we were both sad to leave. I can honestly say you can be assured of warm and friendly welcome, unrivaled rural views of the unspoilt picturesque Lizard peninsula and high quality accommodation. The room (St Anthony) was well decorated, comfortable and spotless with a balcony perfect to take in the wonderful far reaching views. The room was very spacious and had an ensuite which was well equipped. Breakfast was varied, using some local sourced produce and was delicious. June was very accommodating we both felt at ease, assured that we could relax and do our own thing. We were so impressed we hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms good views, ensuites and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
101
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights stay at Tregaddra Farmhouse. We felt warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Our hostess, June, asked if we would like to move to an upgraded room with a balcony, for no extra cost and we found the attention to details in the accomodation was thoughtful and made for an extremely comfortable stay.
The view from the balcony was amazing and if only the weather had been warmer, we would have loved to have been able to make use of the swimming pool and tennis court.
We look forward to a return trip in the summer.

Room Tip: the balcony rooms gave views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful B&B. As soon as we arrived, June was welcoming, and very friendly and happy to answer our questions about local things, such as where we could eat. Our breakfast was amazing, and the setting idyllic. We could not have asked for a better visit to Cornwall, and it was certainly our stay in this B&B which made it for us. Thank you ever so much, June! We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have recently returned from the Tregaddra Farm B & B and thoroughly enjoyed our break. June provided a very warm welcome and made us feel at home. The St Anthony room is very comfortable, very clean and has the most fantastic view of the cornish countryside. The breakfast was superb and certainly set us up for the day. We really cannot fault this B & B and would definitely return again - great location, fantastic B & B and superb breakfast - well recommended, thanks June.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sairslou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've been meaning to write this review forever! But following recent reviews, I can see the b&b is still just a fabulous!

In early April '11, my sister and I decided to book a last min long weekend to our favourite family holl destination we used to visit when younger. After searching and searching, we finally came across this wonderful b&b near Lizards Pt. A little unsure as there were no reviews, we booked nevertheless, as the price seemed very reasonable.

Quite a hidden little gem however, when we arrived we fell in love immediately. A beautiful setting, wonderful farm cottage and incredibly friendly owner.
Our room was lovely, huge bed (!!) nice little en suite, stunning view and nice, cosy decor.
Great English breakfast and the owner was so lovely and welcoming.
We were very lucky with the weather but would love to go on a really hot weekend to make more use of the pool and tennis courts!! Our weekend was definitely made even better when we discovered the owners adorable new born kittens!!!
A wonderful family, b&b and location; hugely recommend a visit.

To be honest, I am writing this now, as we are actually considering revisiting again this year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinksheepUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at Tregaddra Farm B&B at the end of October for five nights after seeing the reviews on Trip Advisor. We had never seen anywhere before that didn’t have one bad review and having really enjoyed our stay there we can understand why. It is impossible to say anything that has not been said before so we will just confirm that June and her family are so friendly, the views plus peace and quiet are exceptional and the rooms are really comfortable, clean and homely. So it goes without saying that when we go to Cornwall again there will be nowhere else for us.

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony's have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santapair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a lovely relaxing stay we (John and Anne Gliddon) had at Tregaddra Farm this September. June Lugg's warm and friendly welcome from the start made us feel very much at home. We had booked to stay for one week but were enjoying ourselves so much that we were very pleased when June was able to accommodate us for an additional week! The house is lovely, in the perfect setting, with sea views in the distance. There is a gorgeous sun room and very comfortable guest lounge. The bedrooms are contemporary, beautifully decorated, with fresh white linen and towels and comfy beds, everything you need for a relaxing stay. There is even a swimming pool in the grounds, which if you enjoy a dip can be very invigorating! Breakfast was good and nothing was too much trouble for June. We would definitely recommend this Farm, and would not hesitate to stay again when we return to Cornwall. Thank you once again June, we took home very happy memories.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneJohn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
2.7 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
6.2 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
4.4 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
3.2 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregaddra Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregaddra Farm B&B

Property: Tregaddra Farm B&B
Address: Tregaddra Farm Cury CROSS | nr Mullion, Helston TR12 7BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregaddra Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June and her family offer the warmest of West Country welcomes. Our family have lived here for 6 generations, we love to share our local knowledge with our B&B friends who join us on our working family farm and relax in our beautiful Cornish farmhouse. Quiet & Peaceful with magnificent views. Situated in the centre of the beautiful Lizard Peninsula, an area of outstanding natural beauty. All bedrooms beautifully decorated and with en-suite facilities. Hearty farmhouse Aga breakfasts. Covered swimming pool (seasonal). All weather tennis court. Open log fires in the original Inglenook. Perfect for out-of-season breaks. Off road parking. No smoking. Open all year.Great value. We accept credit/debit card payments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tregaddra Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregaddra Farm B&B Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing