We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ "Home from home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 38 Helston B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This is are second stay at N-52 & it was just as great as the first. Always a warm welcome on arrival, it has a really nice feel about it, which you don't always come across! Has alot of character & well designed mixing the old with the new bedrooms are very nice with all you'd require spotlessly clean, bathroom was finished to à high standard aswell, again with all you need provided...Breakfast is "fantastic" & you have plenty to choose from.!! Also check out next door the blue anchor pub if you fancy à drink or two such à great pub loads going on! Looking forward to the next visit soon we hope ,thanks kim for all your efforts :-)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I Visit Helston frequently and stay at No.52 often, I fell in love with the unique B&B the first time I stayed and haven't looked else where since! WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE!, a spacious room, comfortable bed and cracking breakfast from the fantastic Kim Stone! All That and next door to a world famous pub with mouth watering ale brewed on premise. Speaks for its self to be honest!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at No.52 on the last day of our end to end cycle trip as we wanted to revisit The Blue Anchor. great choice, excellent value for money, comfortable room and brilliant breakfast. Kim, the landlady was friendly and welcoming. Eould definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We used No 52 in March 2013 and loved it. Our room was huge and very well decorated. Comfy bed and a lovey shower room/ bath. We toured all over West Cornwall and using No52 was ideally located for us. Kim, the owner and chief cook, makes a stunning breakfast which set us up very nicely for the day. There are cheaper deals around, but when we added the cost of a real English breakfast into account, No 52 worked out to be better value for us.

If you love Cornwall as we do, basing yourselves in Helston is ideal as it is so close to lots of great places to see.

Room Tip: We are coming back in May to see the Flora dance. We have chosen one of the rooms overlooking the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

i stayed in 2004 which was a twin and in 2008 was a 6 foot double andagain in dec 2010 the prices are currently £40 pounds for a twin and £45 for double.the rooms are very comfortable the breakfast are huge and i mean huge. the coffee has least 4 cups of coffee plus plenty milk.i have not stayed in the b and b since 2010 but i was in the pub the blue anchor(50 coinagehall street) i was in the pub 6 weeks ago and the pub was clean as it always was and the owner has.owned the pub for well over 15 years.its a brillant b and b and the pub is brillant with 6 home brews. if you want stayed i have always asked in the pub well worth the price next time i vist cornwall this will i will stayed

Room Tip: their are 2 twins and 2 doubles the double even if are a solo are well worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

the rooms were very large beautifully designed also the bathroom was very roomy staff very friendly and helpfull a full english breakfast that kept you going till dinner you did not have to go far the quaint old pub next door was just the ticket even brewed its own ale recomend you try middle i loved it .deffenitly going back

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen_rickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I was staying in a twin room with good size draws but only small wall cavity space for hanging clothes at the back of the property, so It was very peaceful after 2200, as there is a well used pub next door (the blue anchor) which brews its own line of very good beers and is reputed to be the oldest continuess brewing pub in Britain, Saturday night was a bit noisy till midnight but this is a good pub as I said. excellent breakfast, the only problem is the B&B has no parking and as It Is on the main street parking Is limited to 30 mins between 0800-1830, I had to move between a free car park 10 min walk away and one 5 min walk £1.10 for 24hrs parking, this didn't really bother me after 2 days as I could walk through the park after and continue on my many walks around the local hills and rivers and onto the many coves.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW_F77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helston hotels
2.1 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#1 of 8 in Porthleven
510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#1 of 3 in Gweek
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
94 reviews
9 mi away
Gallen-Treath Guest House
Gallen-Treath Guest House
#2 of 7 in St Keverne
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.52 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.52 Bed & Breakfast

Address: 52 Coinagehall Street, Helston TR13 8EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Helston
Price Range: $84 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number 52 Bed and Breakfast is situated in the centre of Helston. Helston is centrally located between Falmouth, Penzance, Lands End, the north coast and the Lizard peninsula.Number 52 has recently been refurbished and fitted out to a superior standard. All rooms are en-suite and equipped with Freeview TV and coffee/tea making facilities.Helston itself is an ancient market town steeped in history, famous for the furry dance and also the 15th Century thatched inn call the Blue Anchor (pub and brewery), one of only 4 original brew pubs left in the country. It is famed for its Spingo ales brewed at the back of the premises.Number 52 serves a delicious full English breakfast. Poached and scrambled eggs as well as omelettes and kippers(on request) are available for guests with a lesser appetite. Outside of Number 52 are bus stops and a taxi rank should you wish to explore further. Porthleven is situated just 2 miles away, where you can sit by the picturesque harbour, Porthleven also hosts many restaurants, cafes and public houses.One thing to be sure, is that a warm welcome awaits you at Number 52 and we await your addition to the numerous compliments in our visitor's book. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your No.52 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No.52 Bed & Breakfast Helston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing