We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Suited our purpose”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I are walking the South West Coastal Footpath and we were completing a section in the Lizard and surrounding areas. The Premier Inn Helston was the ideal central location. As we would be walking in wind/waterproof clothing together appropriate footwear and would be out for most of the day 5-star accommodation was not a requirement. However, as far as we were concerned it proved a 5-star choice. We found the staff to be helpful, friendly and efficient. Our room was both clean, well maintained and comfortable. As we will going back to Cornwall to complete more walking the Premier Inn Helston will be the obvious choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    190
    39
    5
    10
See reviews for
219
256
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was what it says on the box clean room and a place to sleep. The next door pub provided good food at a reasonable price. Staff were attentive. Pre book a table online as the restaurant was very busy, similarly it was cheaper to book breakfast but not at the offer rate which was higher than the rate offered at the end of the booking process.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We decided to stay at the Premier Inn at Helston during October 2013, we checked out the reviews prior to booking and were not disappointed upon arrival. Checking in was quick and easy. Normally we stay in Travelodge accommodation but we have been converted if this is the Premier Inn standard. They are so much cleaner!
We had a rear facing room overlooking a farm, it was very quiet and comfortable. It even had air conditioning which we found useful and warmed our room quickly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owlincallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a flying visit to Cornwall for one night and wished we could have stayed for longer. I would certainly go back, and would recommend it to anyone. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, and all facilities were there for our comfort. It was very quiet, and after a very long day travelling from Kent we had a wonderful nights sleep before embarking on the return journey the next day. We had breakfast in the May Tree next door, which was absolutely wonderful and everything you could imagine was available. Definitely a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My daughter in law and her two daughters stayed here on the Friday evening of her Blessing Day on Saturday in Helston. The service and attention to detail was excellent. They made her stay memorable and helped out with a few minor hiccups In a very professional manner. Thanks to Mel and the team for their help. Head Office please note that this is an exceptional hotel in your chain! The staff at the May Tree next door also coped admirably with our large party of diners on the Friday night, thanks to Frances and Poppy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LavaLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Outstanding cleanliness, huge room allocated as it was where I was getting ready with my bridesmaids for my wedding. Fantastic staff who went out of their way to make sure we felt special. Our room was decorated with confetti and balloons....and even a card and fizz prepared. I cannot thank these marvellous ladies enough. Especially Mel who helped me thru a dress malfunction....and kept me calm.
Defo recommend this place to all. Best inn ive ever stayed in. The staff here deserve recognition of excellent customer service...above and beyond their terms of reference xxxx
Love these ladies xxxxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahandmarkcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent hotel for money paid. Cannot fault anything. Ate in the attached restaurant every night during our stay as not only convenient was nice! Would certainly recommend this particular premier inn as opposed to others I have stayed in. Seemed to have had some excellent updating done which made it enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
5.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
87 reviews
5.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
685 reviews
9.3 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,241 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Helston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Helston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Address: Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 8FZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Helston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, fully air conditioned hotel is located on the outskirts of Helston town centre. Easy access, ample free car parking and our on-site restaurant and bar makes Premier Inn the ideal place to stay in Helston. Kids stay free and get free breakfast - and we offer a Good Night's Sleep, Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Helston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Helston
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing