We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely week-end break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely week-end break”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good value. Very friendly staff. Lovely clean room and bathroom. Comfy bed. Beautiful quiet countryside location. The attached Table Table Restaurant offers good quality food at reasonable prices. Again the staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    191
    39
    5
    10
See reviews for
220
256
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a relatively new Premier Inn and is in jolly good condition. It's well built with thick internal walls and we had a comfortable stay and a good nights sleep. There's a huge car park with a restaurant and bar adjacent to the Premier Inn where we had an excellent 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast choice. The Premier Inn is located on the near outskirts of Helston on the new ring road and is easy to find, near the new Sainsbury's supermarket. Reception and service was good and I'm happy to recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great value for a short break. Hotel well situated to explore the Lizard, St.ives and St.Austell and Falmouth. Staff very friendly. However restaurant menu and food not up to the usual high standard I've had in other premier inn. So chose to eat out in the evenings. Plenty of good quality reasonably priced haunts around.

Room Tip: If hotel is booked when trying on-line, ring hotel direct as the web site occassionally spreads book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Really friendly check in, room of usual good Premier Inn standard with nice hot shower. Evening meal at TableTable was good value for money with quick seating and good service. Breakfast was busy at peak time but the staff were apologetic. Despite this, hot food still arrived quickly which was good. Tea and coffee facilities at breakfast were not really coping with demand but that was due to the equipment being faulty rather than anything the staff were doing. The hotel is within walking distance of both Sainsbury's and Tesco if you need to stock up on anything. Good open air car parking available for hotel too (although shared with the restaurant/pub so pick your arrival time carefully!)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianedmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days recently and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Helston or the nearby area. The hotel is pleasantly situated, rooms are spacious and spotless and the staff cannot do enough for you. They were absolutely lovely.
The staff are equally as professional and helpful in the restaurant which is really nice and has a good standard of food. There is also a wide choice for breakfast which is extremely good value for money compared to other hotels we have stayed in.
Have only good things to say about this hotel and the staff and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room at the back of the hotel which has a nice view. Front facing rooms, look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just back from our stay in Helston. Rooms were clean and spacious but it was the friendliness and courteous staff who raised the bar from an otherwise OK hotel. Their knowledge and professional manner were exceptional. A big thanks to Mel who helped with the booking before arrival and to Stacey who was extremely helpful and professional in helping us prebook rooms for a wedding party in September. We ate a couple of times in the adjoining May Tree restaurant and again the staff were very friendly and hospitable. Food was very tasty and good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LavaLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Of course this is a budget hotel, and you get what you pay for, but we have no complaints about this particular Premier Inn. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was as expected, and the location is quiet so allowing a decent night's sleep. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwt186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helston
5.8 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
87 reviews
5.6 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
246 reviews
5.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
803 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Helston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Helston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Address: Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 8FZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Helston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Helston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, fully air conditioned hotel is located on the outskirts of Helston town centre. Easy access, ample free car parking and our on-site restaurant and bar makes Premier Inn the ideal place to stay in Helston. Kids stay free and get free breakfast - and we offer a Good Night's Sleep, Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Helston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Helston
Premier Inn Helston Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing