We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Station Cottage

Station Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Station Cottage
9 Station Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Station Cottage
9 Station Cottage
Cosy woodburner
View of kitchen
Bedroom
Godrevy Lighthouse
Hayle Estuary
View from Godrevy to Carbis Bay
St Ives
Station Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deeut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cottage in a fab place to visit lots of areas of Cornwall, it was small but very clean and had everything you need for a weeks holiday, bus just outside at the bottom of the lane, went to Cardis Bay, what a great beach then walked the coast path to St Ives, one day walked to the beach in Hayle fantastic and great for families, Hayle also has an outdoor heated swimming pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased you liked our cottage and found it a great base for your holiday. Best wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Many thanks for your good review. We're so pleased you liked our cottage and that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your comments about the sofa bed - we are looking for ways to improve the.comfort for guests and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally M
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great cottage had a lovely stay situated in such a good spot. Only one downfall I had personally was the window in bedroom on roof could do with a blind as light sleeper so woken when sun came up at 4am but it didn't spoil our lovely break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thank you for leaving a review for us. We're so pleased you found our cottage beautiful and relaxing and enjoyed the location. We're relieved that the sunshine coming through the skylight didn't spoil your break. Hope to see you again one day. Best wishes Paul and Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great half term getaway!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This characterful little cottage was perfect for a really relaxing half term week. As well as being super convenient for shops and cafes it is well located for varied days out. We were thrilled to unexpectedly see a colony of grey seals on the beach at the end of a wild and beautiful walk to Godrevy. Hayle was a wonderful surprise to us too with lovely local walks as well as easy access to St Ives and Penzace by train and road.
I travelled with a friend who had the lovely main bedroom while I slept cozily on the sofa bed next to the wood burning stove downstairs.
The house is well equipped with all mod cons and a gloriously luxurious shower. Bright February weather allowed us sunny breakfasts Al fresco. A Cornish cream tea awaited our arrival which was a lovely touch and zipped us instantly into holiday mode. This is a really delightful wee cottage with lots of character and I hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decor - natural beams and stone etc
Liked least: Electric hob
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you liked the cottage and enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath B
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed and well equipped”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here last year and will return at some point later this year. The cottage is set back slightly off a quiet road and you can park in the station. Although it's very central it's also quiet, because of the thick walls.
It has everything you need for a comfortable stay and is nicely furnished with a smart kitchen and a comfy, cosy bedroom. We didn't have anyone with us but the sofa bed looked comfortable and there would be space for a family. The neighbour was friendly.
We enjoyed a walk on the memorial walk in Hayle, where all the flowers were out. It's a quick trip by car or rail to lots of attractions - we like galleries so walked to St Ives and caught the train to Penzance.
The kitchen is good to cook in, but there are also some nice restaurants, including a brilliant Italian just round the corner called Antoninis. I reviewed it last year, it had lovely authentic food, but book a table because it's deserved popular. I think I might eat there every night when we go back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage comfortable, cosy and well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osso D
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing