We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$393
$327
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$358
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
245
178
106
63
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
178
106
63
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoxy clubchefs cornerann marieswimming poolstrawberry hillbed housestripey teamjohn fowlerson sitecompact housecrazy golftudor courtst ivesentertainment stafftudor stylegold housesnooker table
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 667 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in a Tudor Cottage in April and enjoyed a fantastic holiday at Tolroy Manor! The accommodation was excellent, roomy, immaculately clean, comfortable and very well equipped. The facilities were all good, children's outdoor play area was enjoyed by our 4yr old as was the indoor soft play area. The only slightly negative comment I have is that the indoor pool was quite cold and the changing rooms whilst well aired had the windows fully open so were very cold when we got out of the pool.
The entertainment staff get ten out of ten!! Always cheery and making sure that the children had a great time! Our son thoroughly enjoyed playing games, meeting Foxy club characters and dancing every day with his new found friends! We chatted with plenty of other guests many of whom had been holidaying at Tolroy for years and reliably informed us that Tolroy is the best place to stay in the area! We would whole-heartedly agree and will very likely go back again next year.

Room Tip: Tudor Cottages are great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AslettC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments.

Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week and because of the lovely weather we extended it to 10 days. Tolroy Manor is a good place to stay and use it as a base to see the this lovely part of the country. The units are basic but functional. The staff all very friendly and helpful. We would recommend and will return. This is a great place to stay if you have children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haventravellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

What a kind review, thank you, we really appreciate it.

Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good value for money, Tudor look chalet was lovely with balcony (though Balcony is pot luck).
Excellent check in hassle free, Excellent entertainment team Mark, Steph and Jess, The children loved them, Evening foxy club and family entertainment and bingo excellent. Bit disappointed as bar prices £3.30 plus per pint would think it might be slightly cheaper than (outside).

Park is looking a little aged to be honest, children's park has new bits added, crazy golf has tried to be tidied up but to be honest needs re building, so much space to have much better day attractions.

In all for the price of a seven day holiday its good value, prices hiked in august but that's the same everywhere, staff very good and friendly, you really would need a car on this holiday though.

would we stay again? yes most likely.

Room Tip: Go for silver or gold not bronze
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time.

Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the entertainments team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts.

You are quite right about needing a car - our brochure clearly states, "A car is recommended to get the best out of your holiday".

We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Another visit and whilst the chalet / bungalow was not so freshly decorated there was little wrong, previous occupants had obviously not looked after some of the cabinets but for a paper promotion weekend the standard is more than what you might expect. I will concur that some of the entertainment staff thought better of themselves than they portrayed but fewer went to watch them and so they struggled to make much iof an atmosphere. If you paid full price you might be disappointed at some aspects of the complex but not us -see you again.
The only slight disadvantage for families is its distance to the town and beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshwasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your 4 star review, we really appreciate it.

This will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

With regard to the park's location, we suggest in our brochure and on the website that a car is recommended to get the best out of your holiday.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is the third holiday we have had here and again the park the staff and crofters chalet were fantastic, the entertainment team did a brilliant job of keeping everyone happy, the grounds were clean and well maintained the staff in reception can't do enough for you, we will be booking here again for a short break in October without question.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badger1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Yet another 5 star review for Tolroy Manor, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments.

We will look forward to welcoming you back again in October

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews