We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely park fantastic location just kids beware”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Ives Bay Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

fantastic park for location and the activities on offer, only down side was kids are not allowed in the main room at night, they do have a room especially for kids with songs and games but it was horrible, tiny is not the word! it smelt of sweaty feet and sweaty people as there were loads of adults and kids stuffed into a very small room and there were no bar and you weren't even allowed to take drinks in, so we had to have me and my husband swapping about one would sit in the tiny kids room and watch over the kids whilst the other would sit and have a drink and play bingo and then we would swap so the other could have a drink, we spent the holiday at night times in here seperated, the kids loved the room for the songs and games but its not my idea of a family holiday, its a shame as the site is beautiful and they cater everything else for kids, they should do what every other family parks do and do the main room for everyone so nobody is excluded and then if you want the quieter side have a little bar/pub for no children. still it did not totally spoil our holiday as the beaches made up for it i would stay in a wheeleie bin just to stay in cornwall its the most beautiful place in the uk especially st ives coast line, which is the reason why i have still gave this park 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thanks for a generous review! There seems to be some confusion. Kids are welcome in all parts of the Dynamite bar except for a small area around the bar. There is also a kids room with entertainment in the Dynamite bar. The bar in the sands club is adult only but kids enjoy the conservatory, and a family area in this complex. So the only "adult only" areas are the sands bar and the small bar area in the Dynamite bar. Hope this helps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 811 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have just spent a week at st Ives bay holiday park, in a caravan. I have to say this is our second visit here, we loved every moment the van was very clean and so was the site itself, just being in Cornwall is magical but to have somewhere nice to stay is a bonus. We had wonderful views, very peaceful and not at all crowded, just as we like it. Reception staff very friendly and helpful even the security guys always had a smile and a wave. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again already in April, we have even got some friends on to this site. Thank you to all who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 524AdOuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank-you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you in april!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was warm Welcom by very friendly staff after a tedious 6 hour journey from Leucester.
I'm from Africa so thus resort is something very different from the ones we frequent at Mombasa, Kenya.
The caravans were in superb immaculate condition though we only managed to get a 2nd class one wherein the bedrooms were a bit too small but what would you expect in a caravan. Living room very spacious, kitchen clean & well equipped & bathroom/toilet as well very good.
Would recommend a sea view booking to avoid getting bored at free times.
Walk to beach not so bad but a painstaking climb upwards after a tiring fight with the hugh waves full of fun in the freezing waters compared to those in mombasa.
Overall it was a good experience of European resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mutamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of August in our tourer. Have to say that first impressions were a bit disappointing and even the children were asking to go back to the site that we had stayed at for a few days before going to St Ives. The site is full of statics/chalets and the touring/camping areas are dotted inbetween. There are a couple of negatives if you are touring! When camping etc. I am used to having space for the children to play, in most of the touring areas there is no spare space! We were really lucky where we were pitched (I had reserved a pitch in a particular area), but if I was sited in one of the other touring fields I would not have been impressed. The pitches seemed to be quite packed together and not very protected from the elements and believe me if you are in a caravan or tent when the wind picks up here you want some protection!! However, as the days went on and we explored the park we discovered that it really was quite good. The beach is amazing and you will never tire of the view from the Sandbar. The food and drink from the Sandbar is good too and not too expensive. They put on some outside sport activities (football, beach games etc.) on the evenings for the children which was good. There are two playareas, one either end of the park, however my two spent most of their time playing in the sand dunes. I can't comment on the evening entertainment as we stayed around the caravan and the children played with the neighbours children. If you are going to St Ives I would recommend the Park & Ride. We paid £8 for a family Ranger ticket return (this was from Cardigan Bay) and £5 parking but it was worth it not to have the stress of parking in St Ives!! We are talking about coming back next year as it is now a firm favourite!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for your review. Hopefully others will find it useful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here in August for 1 week in a Chalet. The Chalets (B4) are basic but for £450 per week during peak time you can't argue with that.

The beach is superb and literally on your doorstep. My Aussie Husband rated it alongside some of the best beaches back home.

The site has marvellous facilities especially for the kids. Best of all was the evening entertainment, especially for the kids in the Dynamite Bar. They have a separate kids room with their own entertainment so the kids could come and go as they pleased and it allowed the adults to have their own me-time. Ah bliss!!!

Only 1 grumble was that the kids room in Dynamite Bar desparately needed hard flooring rather than carpet as it smelt of urine. Don't know if this was because we were there late in the season but it is something that Management should consider replacing.

Room Tip: Book a Wednesday to Wednesday booking (B4 chalet) as you will avoid all the Saturday traffic on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for the fab review. comments noted and will be checked out straight away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On looking to holiday in Cornwall this year I came across St Ives Holiday Park & from Trip Advisor found excellent reviews. So for the first time in a couple of years, I went for this holiday centre. I wasn't disappointed. This is certainly the best holiday centre I have stayed in. The chalet was fine for me & my family, who were using it as a base to visit other places in Cornwall. The reception were helpful, the shop well equipped & staff friendly, while the bistro & bar (which we used a few times) followed the high standard this centre sets for itself. Some of the facilities start to be shut in September (due to lack of numbers I guess) but this didn't change our experience. The laundrette was clean & tidy & there were various ways to access the beach. The Internet was accessed best at the conservatory / bistro / bar but I quite liked getting away from it all in this sense. Anyone looking to visit Cornwall this place is certainly up there.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank NeilOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you! we appreciate your review very much. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just to let anyone who is considering a holiday at this park you would not be disappointed .This year we holidayed on the Wednesday to wednesday as this fitted in perfectly with our daughter returning to school .Our accomodation was the 4 person chalet to my suprise it was spacious and the room in the bedroom and shower room compared to the caravans was great .
The shower was lovely the kitchen was more than adequate for the little i wished to cook .The camp entertainment for the children was great even though my little girl had been 3 times before we had to be at every night 7.30 sharp .Mr Bamboozle is not to be missed .
Club nightly entertainment started with bingo thankyou Chris always entertaining .lol.Singers and bands all of a high standard love Shirley Bassey .
Reception staff were polite and helpful swiming pool is great and the life guards are ok .
Will be back next year with my sister and her grand children .
Thankyou from the Richards Family .

Room Tip: Chalets near the clubhouse as the site is very large and can be a long walk back from the club house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

thanks for the kind comments. Wednesday chalets are being refurbished (exteriors) this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
268 reviews
3 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
3.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,769 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ives Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ives Bay Holiday Park

Address: 73 Loggans Rd, Hayle TR27 5BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run holiday park on fabulous sandy beach. Caravans Chalets and camping in the dunes. Bars, shop etc. Many units with fab sea views. Ideal for families and kids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing