We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Ives Bay Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at this park with 3 children 12, 10 and 6. We went for the Osprey caravan which was lovely and warm and quiet with a fantastic sea view. This park is big but the thing i like is that it wasn't too manic like some of the other parks. it was the first time at a holiday park where the gas fire stayed off. we were blessed with lovely weather but even on the foggy overcast windy day we still put on our wetsuits in the sea. The dunes to the beach are very steep we found the steps by the bar were easier to get up and down. Although there are other beaches a minute drive away which are easier to get on to if you have walking difficulties. The bar was good and the children's club was fantastic my youngest two couldn't wait to go in there. All staff helpful and friendly. check out the sunset from the adults bar amazing. Shop well stocked and reasonable prices. Lidl just down the road and an co-op, Next, M&S and boots that is open to late. We will return to this site again as the kids loved it and so did the big kid me! I recommend a visit to St Michaels mount nearby. We took the boat over when the tide was in walked around the castle I advise trainers.. then walked back over the sea when the tide is out there is a path in the sea a lovely day out and fantastic beach there too so take your swim gear. Cant wait to go back to this camp site and area its amazing. A visit to St Ives is a good day out too we got on the train at st lelant £10 for family of 5 and we could travel up and down all day as many times as we wanted that day. I give my holiday 10/10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

many thanks for such a kind review. We hope you make it back to us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for St Ives Bay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 794 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

First stay at this park. It was totally amazing. Breath taking views from our caravan, and it was a treat just looking out over the sea. Really well located, and very well maintained. My wife and me cant wait to return soon, as its just made me fall in love with Cornwall even more. The staff at reception really helpful, as we got a flat Tyre, and they recommended at very good place to get it fixed. Also good Knowledge of where to get something nice to eat.
A real nice holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

thank-you for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been using this site since the late 1970s but after our stay there in August will probably not go back. We had an A2 chalet for my wife and I and by the Tuesday morning we were losing the hot water. i reportedit to reception and the "maintenance" man left a card to say there was no fault found. By friday we were boiling the leaky kettle to wash and wash dishes.
The lead for the leaky kettle ran through the water from it which was dangerous, the micro wave could only be used by reaching over hot rings on the cooker and there was only a hook brhind the toulet door to hang a towel on.
There was only hooks behind the bedroom door to hang coats on no coat rail which I thought would be cheap enough to install. The floor mop and brush had to be stored in the bathroom which were not the best place for them.
I have spoken to reception staff when we left the site and emailed them but so far they have not had the decency to reply to my complaints.
There are other and better sites than this nearby so they have lost our trade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

thanks for your review which was positive on most aspects of the park. thanks also for your visits over the years. A2 units are popular due to low price. We hope to refurbish these units soon but not this winter. best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the park,we had a brilliant holiday from start to finish,the Osprey van we stayed in was very spacious and clean and positioned well with magnificent views out across to St Ives and Godrevy.
Site security was very good with the gatehouse and security patrols during the night.
Site facilities in the shower block were very clean which we used to save time waiting for a shower in the caravan,although the shower in the caravan was excellent and spacious,the cooker and items in the van were all you needed to be home from home if staying at the van.
Site amenities were good,the shop was reasonably priced and the swimming pool was popular and the food served in the restaurant at the pool was of good value and quality.
We did not visit the area where the entertainment was but this was very popular,the takeaway van on site was very good which surprised me,the fish and chips were excellent.
Access to the beach was quite tricky if you have walking difficulties and especially egress but is well worth it once you are down there,the sand and surf were beautiful and it was always good to have the lifeguards on hand,they do a great job and people should obey the rules.
Camping on site was very popular and although we do not camp i would consider it if we were to in the future,the pitches looked good and were close to shower/toilet blocks.
We visited beaches at Watergate Bay,Porthtowan,St Ives,Hayle and others,all very good and clean.
We also visited Paradise Park where we all had an enjoyable time.
The site is an excellent base to visit Land End,Padstow,Lizard,Newquay,St Ives,Penzance etc etc and we all look forward to visiting again in the future,we would highly recommend,have fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonandNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for all the detail and for such a generous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Accommodation- very poor. Fridge rusty, towel rail rusty, shower seal mouldy... Streaks down wall in bedroom... Grill door doesn't close... Windows are so dirty can barely see out of the kitchen window... Tv remote is held together by very sticky tatty tape... Handles on 2 windows broken... Steps to caravan very steep(4of them) and rickety very unsafe for children... Kettle is one to use on a hob... Around the caravan is all nettles and prickly weeds :( very disappointed.... Will see what the park has to offer tomorrow apart from a snooty receptionist :( not a good start!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Kelbabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

thanks for your review! we strongly urge all clients to read descriptions of our accommodation. they are honest and straight forward. if we do not meet your expectations on arrival then please let us know as we can often help! we are sorry to read similar reviews for all other accommodation you have reviewed this summer. hope this helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was our third holiday in Cornwall and our first camping holiday. We booked last minute after reading great reviews and were not disappointed! The location is fantastic, Hayle beach is extremely clean and very well maintained. The holiday park facilities really impressed me! I work in a hotel so I can be very fussy when I travel , but I have to say my expectations were exceeded. The toilet and washing facilities were extremely clean and we were under the impression it was cleaned several times during the day. The pool is clean and provided great day entertainment to our 5-year son during rainy days, he also really enjoyed the children's entertainment during the evenings. We were blessed with great weather during our stay and it was great to spend time in Hayle beach and exploring the surrounding areas. Our only recommendation if camping is to take extra long pegs for your tent, we did so via another guest's recommendation and it was a life saver as it can be extremely windy.
I highly recommend St Ives and we can't wait to return on a camping trip next year!
Staff is friendly and welcoming all across the different areas of the holiday park

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandaHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

thanks for such a generous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been regular visitors going every year since 2000. We have enjoyed all our stays and each year the site and facilities have improved. This year however, as our children are now grown up we decided to holiday in Egypt, never again! We have really missed St. Ives Bay this year and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenallgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks - we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
253 reviews
2.9 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
3.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
20.4 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
3.4 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
St. Ives Holiday Village
#22 of 30 in St Ives
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ives Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ives Bay Holiday Park

Address: 73 Loggans Rd, Hayle TR27 5BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run holiday park on fabulous sandy beach. Caravans Chalets and camping in the dunes. Bars, shop etc. Many units with fab sea views. Ideal for families and kids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing