We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Ives Bay Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The location of the holiday park is perfect. The views from the park are beautiful and the beach is ideal for families. We had a chalet at the top end close to the beach and pool which was a 5 min walk away. The bar served good quality food and the staff were great too! The chalet was basic but very clean and the beds were comfortable. You can be overlooked depending on which chalet you get so make sure curtains are drawn! Don't leave windows open as access to our chalet was fairly easy. Staff were extremely helpful on arrival and the whole site was run professionally. If weather was guaranteed there'd be no need to go abroad as this site has everything. St Ives is 7 miles away and one of the nicest places in Cornwall. We'd go back - but choose accommodation carefully...top end of park if you can.

Room Tip: Top end of park closest to beach bar and pool has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for a generous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 806 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Site was very clean and tidy apart from kids leaving the shop and eating sweets and dropping the wrapers thats the bad bit, the whole site was clean tidy staff were great, fish and chip van on site open from 5.00pm till 11.00pm, the bar is big but bingo 7.30pm 8.30pm gets very busy.
the drinks are club prices the kids room tey had ballon man in on the Monday night small room too many kids room was so hot daughter loved it.
the on site shop is CHAEPER than anywhere in halye so we brought her roack and sea shells £1.99p for a sealed pack and clean lol.
we never used the on site pool or bisro as we went out all week but both looked clean, the beach is 3 miles of sand and the walk down is easy walk back up is hard all sand and sweat but good.
the site has a washing machine and dryier is costly we used our own powder £3.50p for a 45 minute wash or without your own stuff £4.00 a wash and dry £1.00 for 15 minutes and my towles took £3.00 to dry.

watse bins all over the site are the 660litre green or black bins with roll back lids to keep wasps out they seem to be filled quick,, we stayed in the 409 caravan and had ants in the kitchen, and the caravans others who were on site near us forget night time 12.00am voices carry loudly.

Room Tip: Go 1 size bigger than you need on the caravans we booked in 4 adults 6 year old and 9 month old and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulspread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

thanks for such a detailed review. It should be useful to someone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Everthing about this park was lovely. Very clean which was so nice. Food in bistro was brilliant especially their homemade desserts they were fabulous and well worth a try. Unfortunately my dad couldnt get to the beach but he stayed in the lovely caravan so not a problem at all. We all had a super holiday and would definately recommend. Just one criticism was the uncomfortable matresses.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bouillotte01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

thanks for this review! We can advise on beaches in the area with better access. The walk down to the beach is soft sand or 100 steps. Hope this helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Me, my partner and our 6mth baby girl visited the park in september 11 and it was the best holiday we had ever been on. The staff are all so friendly and welcoming and help you find your accommodation in what is a massive site. The caravan was extremely clean and tidy as was the park itself. Everything about the park was amazing, so much so that we have another holiday booked for this October and this time taking my parents (one if which is disabled but the site is very disabled friendly). I recommend this beautiful place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revanbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thanks for the generous review. We look forward to seeing you in October. Please be aware that the beach access and beach are soft sand - so not wheelchair friendly. Easy access caravans are wheelchair friendly but please check your requirements with us or see pictures on our web site! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, from start to finish my self and my family had an amazing time. The challet we stayed in was exactly what we needed, very clean and homely. The club house had the best entertainment for the whole family, the children's room is such a brilliant idea! The beach is the best beach we have been to and we live near beaches so we have been to a few! The overall park is clean, quiet and set in beautiful surroundings. We can't wait to book for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thanks. We are grateful for your kind comments and hope you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 6 with 2 adults and 4 children under 12.

On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and we were given our map to find our chalet. As we drove round the park after our 10 hour drive we got quite excited after seeing the position and views from the other static caravans and tents. Our hearts sank when we arrived at our A6 Chalet. Ugly looking building in an unloved part of the campsite that had no holiday feel or spirit.

Inside it was very dated but fine for a base... the carpets were very dirty. Linen was provided but as the holiday mood of my family had changed I decided not to bring to their attention the grit and dog hairs ( only dogs for blind allowed at site) on the mattress or the fact the linen was not very clean or that that I had to wash most of the plates, cutlery and jug for water before it could be used as covered in a sticky film of grease. I subtly mentioned it at reception a few days letter out of earshot of my husband as he was still very disappointed with the chalet and positioning. The lady at reception was very professional and gave me fresh linen and arranged for the mattress to be cleaned. There was a little blip when the new linen she offered me was also marked and full of hair but this is a problem with the external laundry company.

Walking down to the beach the views are breath taking... And on a nice sunny day it's truly wonderful. The climb back from the beach was not a problem for us as we are past push chairs... There is a beach car park if you would struggle. We would regularly stop at the cafe at the top for a coffee whilst the kids played in the wonderful play area and enjoy the views once more.

The pool is small for the size of the site - but it was never too busy and showers etc were clean.

The entertainment was very good quality and my youngest children loved the kids entertainment. The drinks at the bar were fairly priced and the Cider was great!

There is a surf school on the site who were fantastic we booked 3 days of lessons and had an amazing time - definitely recommend this and worth the money for the experience.

The shop on the site is brilliant. Not too badly priced and has everything.

We had a wonderful holiday putting the chalet aside it was a base and we did not spend much time in it- but it would have been nice if we had experienced the atmosphere and views available at other accommodation available on the site.

I would definatly recommend this site to a friend but I think the experience would be nicer in one of the newer chalet overlooking the parks or in one of the the static
tents/caravans.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 555Ceri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for a detailed review and some kind comments. A6 chalets do not have views and are pictured on our website. We are sorry that some items were not bought to our attention at the beginning of your stay. We would like to have resolved these things for you. We do not take dogs (except guide dogs by arrangement) for the reasons you have outlined. Hope this is helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

6th year we've used his site and it keeps getting better, weather was fantastic & the site was as spotless as usual. Sands bar give excellent value meals and some good local ales. Plenty for the kids to do and the club house has reasonable entertainment every night.
The beach is breath taking, roll on 12 months we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank-you! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
258 reviews
3.5 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
296 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,744 reviews
3.4 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ives Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ives Bay Holiday Park

Address: 73 Loggans Rd, Hayle TR27 5BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run holiday park on fabulous sandy beach. Caravans Chalets and camping in the dunes. Bars, shop etc. Many units with fab sea views. Ideal for families and kids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing