We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent static tents”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Ives Bay Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent static tents”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I notice there wasn't any reviews re the static tents which I would of liked to have seen before I booked so here's my review - these were very spacey and had everything we needed. As a family of 5 I thought we might feel squashed but we weren't at all and the beds were very comfy. We did however use another lamp as the lighting was a little dim. If your wanting the camping experience without all the fuss of taking all your stuff and setting it up I would highly recommend one of these tents so much so we've booked for 2 weeks next year! Fab location as well as its convenient for all the places to visit as well as getting your food shop! Excellent security late at night too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lolly735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    212
    52
    25
    37
See reviews for
466
132
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at st Ives bay caravan park in October half term, the caravan was clean and warm and exactly what we wanted for our Cornish break. Good value for money and I would recommend this to anyone. Close to the beach and even o2 had 3G in the caravan. Don't even get that at home! Lol

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Maz_baz_eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
lovely details! thanks we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went to st ives bay with one little one last yr in aug. i forgot to put a review on so have put this aug.The caravan was admittedly budget so my thoughts are you get what you pay for think we had a marmaid caravan. The location of the park to the beach was excellent and the pool was lovely as it wasn't too busy. We ate at the park in their restaurant and this was quite good. The thing i remember the most about this holiday was its proximity to the beach. The caravan was a little cold at night but it was clean as you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arabella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thankyou for visiting and leaving feedback. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

second visit to site
stayed in caravan 622
nice view of lighthouse dunes and sea
caravan clean and tidy , equiped enough for our stay, all cultery, bottler opener, sissors, pans, glasses etc
beach 5 min walk
late season so no club (think season should be till end of september so couple with pre school kids can still hav late hol with entertainment....
nighttime on site quite boring without club...you can go bistro area which serves food till i think it was 830 pm but young kids get bored.
there is another room were adults can drink with kids but just a room with 2 pool tables and a bit soul less got bored of this after 2nd night.
good shop on site well stocked
friendly staff
site clean and safe
amazing location for beach
15 mins from st ives!!!!!!! get park and ride in high season we did in june much easier
good nearby pub lovely food angarrack....signposted on main roundabout
m and s, boots, lidle and next 5 mins from site entrance
tesco 10 mins up road and co opertive 5 mins up road plenty of food ,cosmetic within easy reach for all needs.
would we go again yes but in season....great for quiet break in september for couple but not much on site to do in evening for my 2 year old boy....soft play area would have made big diffrence mabey with childrens eating area...

this is a great site and for what we paid is well worth money for cheap break in september just a few of my opinions as a parent thats all, well worth a visit so much to see out and about all within easy reach...carbris bay lovely beach 10mins, st ives 15 min, falmouth 1hr, padstow 1hr, port issac 1 hour 15mins, all easy using A30 and other well sighn posted routes..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nigethepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
thank you for your visit and all your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful setting, surprisingly peaceful given the size of the holiday park. Great beach just a walk down the steps through the sand dunes. Lovely indoor pool, good café and seating for relaxing with a view. Imagine it would be very lively in high season, but in September, still good weather and nice and quiet. Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lakelovers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
thank you for visiting and for the review. we look forward to seeing you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in a A5+ chalet [chalet 301] towards the beach area and have no complaints.

Someome submitted a review in July 2012 about chalet 305 and stated that it was damp, smelly and dirty. Not really what you want to hear a week before your holiday but they must have been very unlucky or have very high standards.
The chalet was clean, did not smell [i did take some plug in air fresheners just in case] and had all the untensils i required. The only thing i could fault was that the back of the TV remote was missing and the batteries were held in place with tape but hardly the thing that would spoil a holiday.
We ate in the cafe once and the meal was very nice and fairly priced. We didnt go to the entertainment as the place looked packed at night.
I would come back to the site and i would ask for the same chalet. Some of the others have great sea views.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank kevin1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stivesbay, Owner at St Ives Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
thanks for a good review. we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We holidayed at this site for a week at the end of July (2 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 5). I deliberately booked one of the cheaper caravans- the Merlin- so that we had plenty of cash for sightseeing.
The caravan was smaller than what we were used to and quite basic but did the job for a week's beach holiday. Although there were many caravans nicer than ours it was clean (ish) and big enough for 4 (but not for 6, although it was 6 berth!) We paid £550 for a week in High Season- bargin! The budget caravans are located further from the beach (though closer to the clubhouse) but the walk is pleasant. There was no linen with the caravan. This was a real pain, but such is life. Blankets were provided and these were quite basic. Take your duvets if you are picky!
The site is well maintained and really well set out within the dunes.
The beach was the main attraction for us. There was loads of room for everyone to have good space. The surf was consistently excellent. There is a lifeguarded area marked out. The walk down to the beach is steep and you do need to be fully able. The view of the beach from the top is really quite breathtaking!
The bar area was fine. We were amused by the Bingo ritual every night (not our usual choice!) but well worth a laugh! The children's entertainment was in a separate room where the norm appeared to be to leave the kids to it. This wasn't our style, but would clearly suit other families. There was Cornish pear/apple cider on tap- fab!
There were two decent play areas, one by the clubhouse and one by the conservatory at the beach area. My 7 year old was not overly impressed by they both suited my 5 year old well.
The conservatory was a nice area to relax and access the WiFi. I was disappointed that the advertised WiFi was not across the park, but this is a minor gripe and kept me off facebook!
The pool is fine but basic, but they did let you take a beachball etc. in. It is a useful resource for a wet day.
In summary, this site has a fabulous beach but not the range of facilities of a Haven site. I felt that £550 a week was well worth the caravan and site combined, but I would not have wanted to pay the prices of the more modern caravans for more basic amenities compared to Haven. However, the site felt a lot less commercial than Haven, and this was refreshing.
I would holiday at this site again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sheepy-Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
2.9 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
3.4 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
St. Ives Holiday Village
#19 of 21 in St Ives
888 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Atlantic
The Atlantic
#7 of 7 in Carbis Bay
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ives Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ives Bay Holiday Park

Property: St Ives Bay Holiday Park
Address: 73 Loggans Rd, Hayle TR27 5BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run holiday park on fabulous sandy beach. Caravans Chalets and camping in the dunes. Bars, shop etc. Many units with fab sea views. Ideal for families and kids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
St Ives Bay Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing