We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Friendliness and services of all staff throughout entire stay, comfort and temperature of room

Friendliness and service of staff both in restaurant and hotel, also comfort and temperature of room, etc.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
The Team are delighted with your comments thankyou we look forward on welcoming you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    197
    78
    23
    9
See reviews for
233
288
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean & fresh would definitely stay again.
Easy access from the A30.
The breakfast @ the brewers fare was also very good & good value for money.
It was ideal for a short stay with children .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very clean and comfy room, wonderful comfy bed. Staff were happy and helpful...gave me extra blankets. No phone in the room though so if you need to contact reception you have to walk down. Good tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was buffet and great selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teignmouth, devon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed in a Premier Inn.

The receptionist, Kyra, was exemplary, polite and welcoming. She made everything clear.

She had made an adjustment to our booking the previous evening from double to twin beds but housekeeping missed this so we went to tell Kyra who immediately offered to make up the second bed there and then. It wasn't necessary as we were eating out. It was done by the time we returned from a meal in Penzance.

The room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable.

We managed to forget a phone charger and nightlight when we left so we phoned to enquire if it had been found. Colin said he would look into it and post it back if found. He called us the next day to inform us it had been found and that he would personally post it back to us. Just fantastic service!!!

Would not hesitate to recommend this place!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank haldonave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your review Kyra is absolutely delighted at your comments as she has only been on reception a short time & you have boosted her confidence. On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

very clean rooms and comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff. good local knowledge to assist us with our stay. The breakfast was hot and very good lots of choice would use this premier inn again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Pleasant enough hotel. Staff very friendly and rooms clean enough. Bed very uncomfortable and room very stuffy but the breakfast was appalling. Arrived for breakfast within five minutes of it starting as (I had to leave early) to find all the cooked food stone cold. horrible!. Staff were saying that they had trouble keeping food hot but I don't accept that as an excuse.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workingfatheroffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, I have sent you a private message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my Son.Friendly welcome at reception. Excellent value, all you need for a comfortable stay. Very clean room and bathroom, good heating , good TV in the room. Didn't eat at the Brewer's Fayre this time so can't comment on that. We have stayed here in the past and found it equally good this time. Very cosy hotel on two cold November nights. We would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor facing the car park. Very quiet except for someone in the room abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review of your stay with us at the Hayle Premier Inn & we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
246 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
103 reviews
7.5 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Property: Premier Inn Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing