We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Hayle
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$315
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Castle Resort(St Ives)(Great Value!)
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
452
224
90
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
224
90
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayre next doormeal dealst ivesno air conditioningall you can eatgood nights sleepfirst floorbudget hotelbrewers farenight's sleeppetrol stationclean roomscomfortable bedretail parkthe pubthe ground floorshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 800 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

No problem with the Premier Inn or staff. You know that a constant standard is maintained and that all staff are friendly.

My only fault is with the Brewers Fayre restuarant next door. An evening meal is no problem, a table is reserved when booked at premier inn reception. Sunday morning breakfast is a free for all. It is an eat as much as you like breakfast which is the norm every morning. No tables reserved, find somewhere I was told. The lack of staff could not cope with replemishing all cereals, bacon, eggs etc, drinks, bread. It was the same in the evening for the sunday roast except that having booked through reception you were guaranteed a table. Some of the bar staff need some induction on customer service. Granted they had to deal with some awkward customers. Good beer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imladris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review the team are glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon. I have passed the comments of your eating experience to the Manager of Brewers Fayre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited Cornwall to look at wedding venues for the following year and had the best Premier Inn stay ever. The room was comfortable and clean and tidy. Not far from a busy main road, but it was surprisingly quiet and nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff! A special mention to Jo who was lovely, thanks for all of your help.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

WOW Thank you so much for such a lovely revue & yes I do remember you both we have since had new flat screen TVs to enhance our guests stay. I hope all goes well with your plans for next year & hope you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Id say this Premier Inn ranks between the average and very good category. It's a Premier Inn, you know what you're going to get basically.
We booked this room very last minute using the Premier Inn app on the iPhone. I'd never done this before and was very pleased to find it simple to do. I'd booked it at about 3pm and we arrived about 15 minutes later. The booking had come though ok on the receptionist's computer and a room was allocated on our arrival. We were greeted by a pleasant receptionist.
The room was on the 1st floor on the car park side. It was quite hot in the room although the heating was not on. We had the window open, but not over night as the traffic noise from the A30 is audible. There was a fan in the room, so I don't know if heat is possibly a problem. I can't recall a fan as standard in Premier Inn?
The bed was a lovely large size and very comfortable. No problems sleeping on that! That's all we wanted really; a clean, comfortable bed!
The TV was quite small really for the size of the room. An old CRT type, as opposed to modern flat screens that we all come to expect these days. It wasn't really a big deal however, just an observation for the poor sighted!
The shower was alright, but not the best flow pressure, but plenty of hot water. We were glad of the Imperial Leather that's standard.
I had a snag with the old sink plug in the morning. It was a swivel type and it got jammed closed so I couldn't empty the water out.
The attached pub/restaurant (brewers fayre) was a welcome end to the day for some hot food and a drink. Again, we were greeted and served here by friendly, helpful staff (both evening and breakfast).
The food is alright here and averagely priced. It's not gourmet, but offers a typical sort of pub menu. We had 2 lasagne, 2 desserts, a bottle of wine and unlimited soft drink for £40 approx.
The breakfast is also pretty good. We wondered if we'd be able to get any as we'd be departing early, but we were in luck as they start at 6.30am. I think this might just be weekdays? Anyway, it was just the job to start the day. The cooked option you can eat all you like on, but we just had a modest plate.
I'd definitely stay here again if we ever needed a room in this area. I think £70 room only is probably a little over priced, and this also reflects in my 3 out of 5 mark. £49 would've ticked the box. I've looked at prices here often and they never seem to offer cheap deals. Must be a popular place!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Happy-To-Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for the review of your stay with us at the Hayle Premier Inn. As a team we work hard to make our guests feel welcome & glad on this occassion we have succeeded. We look forward in welcoming you on your return where you will be pleased to note we have new 28in LCD TVs in all the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a wonderful long weekend stay, room cleanliness excellent, not noisy at all, joy and the other gentleman on the reception desk are very welcoming and friendly, a pleasure to speak to them, the inn is a great base to explore cornwall from, had all our meals next door in the brewers fayre, and again, had wonderful service from the manager and staff here, food was enjoyable, all in all we had a great weekend, thankyou to you all.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back facing the fields, we honestly never heard any noise from outside or from other guests
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for such a nice review the team work very hard to make sure our guest have a great stay & on behalf of them I would like to say thank you & come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Only 150m from the very busy A30 roundabout where it meets the main road out of Hayle. The Premier Inn is just off the minor road from the same roundabout towards Connor Downs and is opposite a petrol station (and a Travelodge). Adjacent is a Beefeater Restaurant. Car park gets busy in the evening but we always found somewhere to park. There is a retail park just off the A30 roundabout with M&S.

Rooms are arranged on two floors: either facing the A30 about 100m away or overlooking a densely wooded valley and stream. We avoided the A30 side, assuming that it would be quieter at night. After our first night we were not so sure, as the rear of the restaurant is adjacent and our sleep was disturbed by what sounded like (very) early morning bin collection and drinks deliveries . However, we persevered and we were only disturbed on 2 nights out of 4. Otherwise everything was exceptionally clean, if minimally furnished as usual. I do think just one chair in the room is a bit mean.

Staff were very good, informative and helpful. They even offered to wash our laundry!

A Beefeater restaurant is adjacent and we ate there almost exclusively. Standard chain restaurant food, fortunately to our taste, though booking for an evening table is advisable or you might be stood around for a while. It did seem that cutlery and crockery were in short supply - absent even – at times. The curry night was especially good!

All in all a good stay and it is quite a good base for exploring SW Cornwall, being close to Lands End, St Ives (take the little train shuttle from Lelant Park and Ride), Penzance and St Michael’s Mount.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loosecannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. I have passed your feedback to Brewers Fayre & on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews