We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place, Good for SW Cornwall”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
South East UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good for SW Cornwall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Only 150m from the very busy A30 roundabout where it meets the main road out of Hayle. The Premier Inn is just off the minor road from the same roundabout towards Connor Downs and is opposite a petrol station (and a Travelodge). Adjacent is a Beefeater Restaurant. Car park gets busy in the evening but we always found somewhere to park. There is a retail park just off the A30 roundabout with M&S.

Rooms are arranged on two floors: either facing the A30 about 100m away or overlooking a densely wooded valley and stream. We avoided the A30 side, assuming that it would be quieter at night. After our first night we were not so sure, as the rear of the restaurant is adjacent and our sleep was disturbed by what sounded like (very) early morning bin collection and drinks deliveries . However, we persevered and we were only disturbed on 2 nights out of 4. Otherwise everything was exceptionally clean, if minimally furnished as usual. I do think just one chair in the room is a bit mean.

Staff were very good, informative and helpful. They even offered to wash our laundry!

A Beefeater restaurant is adjacent and we ate there almost exclusively. Standard chain restaurant food, fortunately to our taste, though booking for an evening table is advisable or you might be stood around for a while. It did seem that cutlery and crockery were in short supply - absent even – at times. The curry night was especially good!

All in all a good stay and it is quite a good base for exploring SW Cornwall, being close to Lands End, St Ives (take the little train shuttle from Lelant Park and Ride), Penzance and St Michael’s Mount.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loosecannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I have passed your feedback to Brewers Fayre & on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    189
    71
    22
    7
See reviews for
220
265
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I booked in for one night and became ill. The staff were amazing and let us stay another three nights in the same room, organised also for a doctor and did everything possible to make us comfortable. We could not thank them enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review Im really sorry he was poorly during your stay but I was glad to see him perk . Im glad your husband left feeling better & hope the rest of your visit was fulfilling. Next time you visit Blighty you know where we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen Lancs
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Out of the way , infact satnav couldnt find it, not much in hayle allthough the beach is ok , but its a good 10mins drive, train station 5 mins drive away and trains few and far between,
Premier inn as good as the rest, nice clean rooms , lovely staff, but the food next door in the brewers not to our liking,but at least you could get a table ,more than can be said about eating out in st Ives, overpriced and needed to book everywhere we tried, Good Tip take a bbq and go on the beach in hayle

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeDarwenLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review which is important to us to improve our guests experience. For future reference the Hayle Train Station is a branch line, the main line is ST Erth which is about a 5-10 min drive from the Premier Inn & yes we have a beautiful beach 3 miles of golden sands.
Hopefully this is of help to you on the event of your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Not the best Premier Inn we have stayed in but Premier Inn stood by their 'good night guarantee'. We were awoken in the early hours of our first night there by the sound of doors closing loudly and a crash that reverberated around the room. At just gone 6am we heard the BBC news on a TV from a room underneath us. Some soundproofing would not go amiss and they need to renew the door closers and put some felt pads on the doors to quieten them down when closing. When I spoke to the night staff I found out that someone checked into the hotel at 0430hrs. The staff were great, the bed comfortable and the room large and clean. We ate at the Brewers Fayre next door on the first evening and I would say "don't have the buffet". It was Fish and chip Friday and the Cod substitute was OK but the chips were limp and the mushy peas were so runny they were like a soup...not good. The steak and onion pies were tasteless. The other three people in my group all enjoyed the meals they ordered off the menu and it was reasonably priced. I wouldn't rush back until refurbishment had been completed. A good location for St Ives/ Penzance and Lands End and the fantastic Minack Theatre. I feel mean only giving this hotel a two rating but it was a bad first night that could be so easily avoided. Take ear plugs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockpig666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Convenient for the SW Cornwall area, friendly staff, well-run establishment. Comfortable. Downside: room lighting a bit dim, and poor TV. Food in adjacent Brewers - not bad if you choose carefully. Overall - recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Premier Inn chain is one which normally gives you exactly what you expect. No frills but a clean room a quiet night and a full English breakfast. All at a reasonable price.
This hotel seemed busy and there were two consequences. The hotel physically is getting to need a bit of a spruce up inside. The cost is also quite high for what you get. This tends to make you rather critical of what is on offer. In particular the butter was bland at breakfast and came from Ireland. This in Cornwall, the home of great dairy products. The marmalade was also labelled as Orange Jam and from the brand name looked as though it came from Germany. It was not proper marmalade and over sweet.
Normally such things would pass unnoticed but because of the hotels slightly worn feeling they became something that grated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Our price's are competative to the area but by booking using our early saver rates you can save money. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This premier inn is in need of a referbishment, the bathroom was tatty, the extractor fan was noisy and the room looked well used rather than fresh. The TV remote control was taped up at the back as the cover was missing! (See photo). Room wasn't made over between nights. Did tell reception and got a partial refund. Reception staff were very friendly (Especially Joy and Colin).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camjito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Property: Premier Inn Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing