We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service would definitely visit again!”
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent service would definitely visit again!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed at Premier Inn Hayle before and always felt so welcome here by Joy at reception. You instantly feel as if you have come to stay with an old friend. She always goes that extra mile to make your stay special and is always smiling and cheerful. Generally the rooms are clean and comfortable and good value. In terms of food the Brewer's Fayre can be a bit busy but the manager there is so welcoming, friendly and cheerful that the atmosphere is very relaxed. Food is good and they have excellent facilities for children with a free play zone. We will definitely visit again and thank you to Joy and manager at Brewer's Fayre for making us feel so welcome! :) Mr and Mrs Bhogal and family x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, front desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you I am really touched by your comments the team work really hard to make guests stay as pleasurable as possible and love it when regulars return we look forward to welcoming you & your family back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    192
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
223
272
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hessle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel is very old and could go with a refurb. The brewers fayre next door is very busy and you have to queue and fight to get served. Its like eating at the zoo. We asked for a full refund on our prebooked breakfast we ate at M&S across the road.
Rooms are not air conditioned and can get very stuffy.
Pros are staff are friendly and knowledgable and hotel is situated within driving distance of all Cornish attractions and great beaches. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazzap184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thankyou for your comments. I have sent you a private email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently to see Cornwall. Location was excellent for seeing the sights. Breakfast was very fresh and tasty. Rooms were clean and staff were very polite and helpful. The only downside was the tvs in the rooms are very old and need updating. The staff told me they are due to be replaced very soon. Apart from this I cannot fault my stay here and would definitely stay again. The staff were so friendly and helpful they couldn't be better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, front desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments which have been duly noted the team are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Standard Premier Inn quality, clean and comfortable bed!
We got a room at the very back of the hotel so the noise coming from the next door pub was minimum.
Staff cannot be more friendly and special thanks to Joy at reception!
Only negative is the WIFI should be a lot faster and the need for login everytime you want to use the internet is annoying.
Overall a good experience!

Room Tip: Try the rooms at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuBaldauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review I will tell you next time you stay if any one has passed your regards on...... We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A beautiful location and a high standard of friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you to make your stay that bit more special. For a premier inn, this was a good standard room with all you need for good nights sleep. will be staying again in the future. If you stay there, send our thanks and best wishes to Joy who makes you feel so welcome when you walk through the door. I put a poor rating for the swimming pool as they don't have or need one as the beach is 5 minutes away and its one of the best beaches in the country and St Michael's Mount is a 15 minute car journey.

Room Tip: If you want a more peaceful sleep, ask for the rooms at the back (50,52,54,56,58) as you get no road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, front desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Mark thank you for your review the team are really chuffed you had a great stay (even though no swimming pool ha ha) Yes your right we do have one of the best beaches all 3 miles of it so glad you enjoyed your selves & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Always stay here after visit to Travelodge opposite put me off TL for life.

Premier Inn excellent although TVs need updating from CRTs. Not problem for us as we don't watch v. much TV.

Having AC at home, will unfortunately not come here until it is fitted. Will go to Camborne next time.

Premier Inn refuse to publish a Hotel book anymore so that you can circle those with facilities you want such as free parking and aircon. Website only shows Hotels for a given location, so no good if you just need any place to stay away as long as it has aircon and free parking. NOT CUSTOMER FOCUSSED. Restricted windows mean stuffiness except when Westerlies are blowing. Who wants to be put upon as soon as you arrive with having to phone parking company? Fortunately Hayle has free parking. WiFi should be completely free as nearly everyone now uses it. They can always give a changing code to stop Travelodge customers next door using it.

Premier Inn Customer Services don't answer emails.

Clean hotel with reasonably bright rooms. TL=dim rooms and previous owner's dog, not so PI. As usual though, PI restaurant meals =early death.

ideally placed for Gwithian, Carbis Bay & St Ives.

Would stay again but for lack of aircon.

Travelodge customer left TL opposite whilst I was checking in saying how disgusted he was with TL, and checked into PI!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelodgeuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review & the issues you have raised . The tvs have now all been replaced with new flat screen lcds which hopefully may tempt you back to stay with us at the Hayle Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fabulous! It does was it says on the tin so, if you want a good nights sleep with everything you need but no frills, go to a Premier Inn. However, if you want all of the above delivered with some of the best customer we have come across in a long time, go to the Premier Inn at Hayle in Cornwall and send our best wishes to Joy (on reception) and the team she works with. They are the difference between a good stay and a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
WOW thank you so much for such a lovely review the whole team work extremely hard to make our guests feel welcome & are really chuffed to receive such great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Property: Premier Inn Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing