We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

All aspects of the hotel were perfectly clean and in a great condition. The attached brewers fayre was a great restaurant and very child friendly as it has its own soft play attached.I would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thankyou for your lovely recomendation of us at the Hayle Premier Inn...we are delighted you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 769 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We used the Premier Inn at Hayle as our place to stay whilst touring Cornwall, Hayle is very handy if you want to visit St Ives ?Penzance areas.
The Inn has excellant staff who are very accommodating, Always a smiling face at the front desk. and all are very knowledgeable about the area.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Tea/coffee facilities are always replenished daily and the staff are willing to give extra if required.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter, The car park at the front takes quests and customers going to the Bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hayle Premier Inn. The team are chuffed at your remarks & look forward to welcoming you again in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed at a number of Premier Inn's and found them to be good value.This was not to be the case here for the 2 nights booked. Usual clean hotel but paid a premium price because of half term no doubt. Restaurant next door was terrible and in poor condition. Staff not at all helpful or interested in customers which was reflected in the decor and up keep of the restaurant. It has a ball pit for toddlers so assume this is more the market they are targeting. Front of house hotel staff were ok but found the maids more helpful and informative. The grass area at the back of the hotel is a magnet for kids and footballs which we found out to our cost at midnight! We were sold wifi cards for a system which we then found out had not been working properly for over a week... Below average hotel in every way!

Room Tip: Choose a room to the front of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Hayle Premier Inn. We pride our selves on the service we provide & regret in this instance we have not met expectations. I have sent you a personal email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've now stayed at several Premier Inns where I've had backache from the mattress. This Premier Inn was no different. The room was a standard Premier Inn room - roomy and everything very clean. But this problem with backache is going to make me think twice about staying at Premier Inns in the future.
Location is very handy.
Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardGBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hayle Premier Inn I am sorry to hear that the mattress was not to your liking, for future reference no matter how you book a room if you contact the Premier Inn directly we can put a topper on the mattress for you or whilst in house contact reception which is available 24hrs a day & we will be happy to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked premier inn as very reasonable and good location for our stay and it did not disappoint as far as premier inns go this is probably one of the nicest i've stayed in rooms fresh modern and spotlessly clean and outstanding staff very polite and very helpful at all times. Would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinkerbelle2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your review.....Im happy that you enjoyed your stay & on behalf of the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is your usual Premier Inn, good service, good rooms for the price however this was not situated very well. The Brewer's Fayre that was next door couldn't cope with the amount of people that were also there from the Travel Lodge across the road. Getting something to eat then becomes a problem as there is not many good places near here.
The place can be noisy as you can hear the water pipes, and this was known at reception.
It's just an average place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry you experienced proplems in the Brewers Fayre but for future reference there are several eating places in town, chinese/indian/italian a farm restaurant about 5-10 mins away & most of the pubs serve food/snacks and the water noise you experienced is actually from the river out back when it rains it can become a little noisy with the flow if you contact us we can put you are in a front facing room & help you with directions for restaurants etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff very friendly and helped with finding somewhere to eat as restaurant next door was full, room very clean and comfortable as usual although they seem to have a problem with the pipes as you could hear water running at night

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your review you stayed at the same time as my previous response guest
The water noise is from the river if it rains hard the river flows stronger as I mentioned to the other respondant if you contact us before your stay we can make sure you are in a front facing room.....I hope this did not dissapoint you too much & hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
262 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,758 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
307 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range: $60 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing