We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for a 2 night break”
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good base for a 2 night break”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed in Hayle for 2 nights based on its close proximity to St Ives and the fact that we got both nights for a total of £44!

It is a little dated but in all truth it's clean an does the job. Could do with a bit of a refresh and some TV's that aren't from the 90's.

We were allocated a room on the ground floor near reception which I was a little disappointed about as this meant a bit of noise from passing guests and as it was on the ground floor with the car park directly outside of our window there were a couple of instances of visitors to the next door Brewer's Fayre pub being louder than they needed to be. As we were there for 2 nights and the hotel was not full I would have hoped to be placed in a quieter room but for £44 I can't complain too much.

Used the pub for dinner for one of the nights (excellent food and service) but just over the road is a McDonalds and a M&S with a food department and Costa Coffee within walking distance if you prefer something else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clooina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your styay with us in Hayle..... It is a team effort & we are glad in your case we got it right. On behalf of the Team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    197
    78
    23
    9
See reviews for
233
288
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A great hotel in an easy to find location within easy reach of some of the best sites of Cornwall. Have stayed here for both business and Pleasure and find it a great hotel for all. Frendly knowledgable staff and extra tea and coffee was not a problem at all.

Room Tip: Have a room at the back of the hotel and enjoy not being overlooked and only the sound of a stream w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are glad we came up to expectations & you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the team i would like to say we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed in the Premier Inn Hayle for two nights. It was very easy to find, just off a roundabout on the A30 a few miles from Penzance. There was a very large Car Park so plenty of Car Parking Spaces available. The Staff on Reception were extremely friendly and helpful and explained in full all the services available. They made me feel very welcome from the moment I arrived and always gave me a cheerful greeting every time I walked past the reception desk which was very nice indeed. My Room was very comfortable with adjustable heating controls. The in room Wi-Fi was very reasonably priced at £3:00 for 24 Hours. The Buffet Breakfast was superb with a plentiful supply of Hot and Cold Items and very good value for money. This is an excellent Hotel which I would thoroughly recommend staying in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M25-Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely revue which I will pass on to the rest of the team.........It is a real boost to us to get such nice feed back...we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I love Premier Inns, they are everything it says it is, clean and comfortable rooms with a lovely bathroom. We had a great stay here, the staff are friendly and couldn't do enough for you ie, iron and board, booking taxi's and restaurants for us.
The breakfast was good, but the restaurant manager was a bit 'frantic' and rushed around even though it was quiet making the atmosphere a little uncomfortable especially as he sat another couple at our table whilst we were getting our food. Nevermind, Keep Calm and Carry On mate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
WOW Follow that.....Thank you so much for such a lovely review...... All the team are really chuffed & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Staying in Hayle on business for one night and the office booked me into the Premier Inn. Would not have been my first choice but it was very clean, nice room, good shower, comfortable bed, good breakfast next door and great value for money.

Will be saving money in the future me thinks ;-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hayle. The team would like to thankyou for your kind response & look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having stayed in the Travelodge opposite and giving a very bad review, I was pleased to be able to say that the Premier Inn in Hayle was very good. Premier Inn do not allow pets or cooking in the rooms so this one welcome difference.

The parking was plentiful (unlike the Premier Inn in Torquay). The staff were very good and friendly.

The meals in the restaurant are still geared towards fried food and all that is wrong in the British diet. I am not trying to be a Jamie Oliver, but the menu spells early death. Some of the items on the menu are vegetarian, although it is not clear whether the food preparation causes vegetarian meals to be cooked on a griddle with meat meals, such that the juices transfer.

The hotel has not been refurbished like Camborne, and I have no complaint of this. Key locks to the rooms, low energy bulbs and box-like TVs are retro, but if it isn't bust, don't fix it. Not much point refurbishing if you end up like Travelodge, with two floppy stalks as bedside lights and extremely poor general illumination.

The bed was fantastic.

One bit of dirt in the bowl holding the sugar and coffee, but that was the worst complaint. Decaff has to be requested.

Loo seat needs replacing, as although it is of high quality, it is damaged by staining.

My only improvements would be to find some better combination couch/ bed to sit on. The chaise supplied is the depth of a bed and uncomfortable. The only other item would be air-conditioning.

Only one area where Travelodge are better. They allow a late check-out at extra cost. To get a late check-out at Premier Inn, you need to book for a whole extra day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelodgeuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review the team are pleased you enjoyed your stay & have taken your comments on board as for Brewers Fayre I have passed your concerns on to their General Manager to look in to. We hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a comfortable Premier Inn which is well placed for St Ives, Penzance and the coast in the far west of Cornwall. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was decent size and clean. There is a Brewer's Fayre next door which serves the usual pub grub. Breakfasts are reasonable value.

I only gave four stars because although there is wi-fi you only get 30 minutes free you have to pay £3 per 24 hours. In this day and age I think free wi-fi is an essential feature in hotels. The room as in most of these sorts of hotels did not have a fridge and lacked paper tissues.

Although the hotel is very near the A30 and a MacDonald's it was very quiet.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room - trouble was one morning the person(s) in the room above started walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidb5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
The Team are pleased you found your stay comfortable & friendly. Its always nice to get positive feedback.........We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
246 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
103 reviews
7.5 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Property: Premier Inn Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing