We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“banging doors.....”
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A lovely warm welcome as I arrived in reception. Even offered to carry my bags.

Quiet room apart from the noisy bathroom air vent which kept running for an hour after I turned light off and was audible even when door closed. Between that and the malfunctioning door closers in adjacent rooms I struggled to get to sleep and was awoken a little after 6am.

Rooms bright, airy, spotlessly clean with a great hair dryer. Would stay again but with ear plugs.

As a single female I'd have appreciated not having my name and room number bandied across a busy reception

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thankyou for your review...... I would like to apoligise for the problems you stated & have sent you a private message. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 719 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Premier Inn Hayle is very close to all famous places. Its just 10 min to St Ives. That was very important for us. Very clean and well maintanced. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was little bit too hot in the night. TV and Wi Fi very good. Very cosy room. We stayed in family room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hayle Premier Inn...... On behalf of the team we are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you want to stay at this P.I. give yourself plenty of time to try and get the attention of Joy the receptionist!!
We waited some 10 minutes or so whilst she was on the phone taking a booking fo £39!!
Gaining attention impossible no eye contact or acknowledgement of us waiting,we do have patience but!!!!
The reception area smelt of Jeyes fluid,so all in all a lucky escape!!
Try the P.I. on the outskirts of Camborne much,much better,friendly,clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janire664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights reception staff all happy and very friendly. Great stay although a little hot in the rooms as no a/c. Room always nice and clean manager at breakfast very nice and seemed to enjoy his work.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dickharrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your review........I shall pass your coments on to the Team & on who's behalf I would like to say we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent the last week in August at this Premier Inn, just outside St.Ives and was greeted by very cheerful & professional staff. Our room, as always with Premier Inns, was spotless and it proved to be a great base to explore the surrounding areas. Yes, I agree with another review that it is in serious need of a facelift - no air conditioning in the rooms too but the staff & facilities on the site were wonderful & really we were out most of the day & evening just using the room as a base and somewhere to sleep!

If you are looking for affordable yet comfortable accommodation near to St.Ives and do not want to stop in a cottage or top class hotel, then this chain of inns is perfect! The staff gave us some wonderful guidance on places to visit over & beyond the selection of leaflets available as you entered the building and I received a complimentary bottle of wine when they realised it was my birthday! The staff made our visit a very enjoyable one and we would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Free car parking on site with restaurant next door for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieAussie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

On behalf of the Team I am glad you had such a memorable stay & you enjoyed your birthday ............. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for a few nights on our mini moon, joy on reception was very helpful & welcoming, booked us a table at the next door brewers fayre & had some bubbles put on our table!!! she also recommened a fantastic restaurant for the next night. Room was clean & tidy with everything that you need, very central location to all the touristy things around, st michaels mount is well worth a visit!!! We are going to go there and stay again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Im glad you enjoyed your 'mini honeymoon' congratulations once again & come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This has to be one of the worst premier inns I have stayed in and working around Cornwall and Devon I have stayed in a few!

The rooms are clean but really tired and in serious need of a facelift.
You have a brand new premier inn a few miles north of this one which is cheaper and has much needed air conditioning (this has to be one of the warmest hotels I have ever stayed in)
The brewers fare restaurant next door is nothing to write home about either!

Very expensive in August I guess due to the holiday season.
One bonus though is as a business traveler the wifi is a bargain at only £3 and the staff are very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain-S_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback......We are sorry you did not feel we met your expectations...& have passed your coments on to our Head Office. Hopefully we will see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
256 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
4.3 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing