We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Christmas Break”
Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We were very well looked after, as one of our children was sick during our staff. The staff in the hotel were really nice and always helped us. The hotel was clean, efficient, quiet and comfortable and a good base for local attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbendaly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I hope your son is feeling better & all of your family had a lovely Christmas..On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 749 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

The hotel reception staff for all very help and friendly.

My only disappointment was the double bed was too soft and possibly very worn and the single bed settee was on a continued slop and even for my fourteen year old son was not comfortable.

The restaurant next door was great for all age families, with a fabulous breakfast with lots of choice and many main dinner offers during the week to choose from.

I would definitely stay again if the bed situation could be resolved.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would hope for, I would ask you to please contact myself at Hayle to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Just got home from the premier inn at hayle,The inn and staff are a credit , especially Jo and Colin, nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff , such a clean and modern inn will defently return next year , thanks again to everyone involved

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Thank you so much for the kind review you have given us, I shall pass on your comments to all the team & we look forward to welcomming you both back in the New Year. Happy Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Had a few problems but the staff was excellent.Hotel was in a good location and the hotel was full.Only bad thing to say is that we have stayed in other premier inns for £29 this one was £108 big difference in price

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad that we managed to solve any problems you had as for the room rate we have still got a lot of the premier savers which can be booked at least 3 weeks before your stay, just log on to our web site at premierinn.com to see if there are dates you require as I know we still rooms available for the coming weeks with the system constantly updating & making more available. I hope this helps & look forward to welcoming you again to Hayle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Kept awake over stay with people running in the room above on both nights

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjp3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

I am sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us in Hayle..We at Premier Inn constantly strive to make sure our guests are happy...we have a manned reception 24hrs to help with any issues you may encounter...Next time you make a booking contact myself and I will personally look after you.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

A great hotel very clean and comfortable. hotel staff very helpful in everyway. could not ask for better. the hotel was situated in the best place for looking at most of cornwalls scenery and wonderful towns ie falmouth penzance st ives etc we are going to stay at hayle again at the premier inn again in january 2012

Room Tip: upper floor is best we had no noise from anyone or anything "Rooms on the south side are quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Many thanks Mr Gould for your nice comments about Hayle & on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back in January........Have you looked on line to see if there are any premier inn savers for your requirements?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

my wife and i have stayed in many premier travel inns and we have never been disapointed ,
the staff in carwin rise where always polite , the rooms are what i have become to expect ,(immaculate and clean) , we look forward to our next stay .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midgetman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hayle & thank you for your positive comments which I shall pass on to the team & we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
259 reviews
3.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
111 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
4.3 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range: $59 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing