We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Chalet, great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Morwenna B6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Step free access to the beach
Miles of dog friendly beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mike2670
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Chalet, great location”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice, clean, well equipped, well decorated, comfortable chalet and very close to the beach, enjoyed sitting on the balcony before and after going out for the day. The store room underneath had some handy beach gear and was great for storing all the beach stuff, tumble drier also very useful for drying beach towels. Would definitely stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thanks Mike, glad you had a good holiday at Morwenna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel590...
1 review
“great place all round great location , beach on your door step”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

me and the wife plus 2 choc labs stayed the week great weather and the surf chalet was fantastic with everything you need inside
what more can i say even the beach is so close you can see it from balcony well worth the money and great place to stay

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Glad you had a wonderful time at Morwenna. We can't wait to get back ourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Glad you had a great time Lucy. We love it there too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aswindsor
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“all mod cons”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

extremely well equipped and comfortable chalet ! no need to go out buying all those extras like corkscrews, buckets and spades etc., everything was there for you!

the chalet's is on a lovely peaceful site and very close to the beach!

also with the added advantage of accepting dogs! some of the chalets that accept dogs are not as smart as the rest but that certainly isn't the case with morwenna!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thanks for staying. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon180...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here with my partner and family,my little dog,must say this is the best chalet I've stayed in,very clean,beds perfect,had everything you need for a great holiday.lots of room,and even a TV in one of the the bedrooms that's a first.ive stayed in many chalets here over the years and this one is the best by far.would I stay here again,yes Deffo love the place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Hi Sharon,
Glad that you had a great holiday. We love it down there (as does Douglas, our elderly cocker spaniel ).
Kind regards
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property was perfect for us with an 18 month toddler. It was a very easy walk to the beach, has lovely views and was very quiet. If you wanted to you could just stay here and not drive anywhere as there is a Spar and a family friendly pub within a few minutes walk too.

The house is very neat and well equipped, especially the kitchen. There was even a high chair and bikes to use. The balcony is a great feature and it was brilliant sitting out there with a G&T in the evenings.

You can see that Paul has taken a lot of care with the property and thinking through what people might need. My only complaint was that there was a lot of dog hair on the floor, furniture and the big fleece blanket in the bedroom when we arrived, but maybe we just came after a particularly fluffy fellow and the cleaners weren't on top of their game. Given the care that has gone into everything else, that would seem to me to be the most likely scenario. And I would definitely think about booking it again despite that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Hi Helen,
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, we love it down there.
I've fed back to our housekeepers as we are normally very impressed with their cleaning level. I'm really sorry that it wasn't perfect for you and i'm sure we can offer a 10% discount off your next booking if you would like to come again.
Sorry once again
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo P
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“What's not to love?!”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Immaculately presented and maintained. Thoughtfully furnished with everything you need for a family holiday including a dishwasher! I've particularly appreciated the heaters in every room this week when the sun's been out but a cold wind. Spectacular location. It's our second time here and we'll definitely be back again. What's not to love?!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing