We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian food and very friendly welcome”
Review of Antoninis

Antoninis
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food and very friendly welcome”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

As I had a streaming cold on the eve of our visit, I was worried I would not enjoy my meal. However, after drinking the hot lemon sweetly offered by the waitress, I was delighted to discover that the delicious flavours I remembered from my last visit were as detectable as ever. We had a delicious meal, a lovely evening and a reasonable bill at the end. We will be back. The owners were taking a long awaited holiday so call or check the website to check January opening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    43
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Italy brought to Cornwall”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A fantastic authentic Italian restaurant in little Cornwall. Delicious food, great atmosphere and warm welcoming staff who will look after you beyond there means! A must do for everyone! Cant wait to go and sample another dish of the most amazing menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience: food, service and value! ”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at Antoninis. The food was amongst the best Italian we have ever had. The service was top notch, the waitresses were very attentive and the final bill represented excellent value for money.

Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneTMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.ives
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, delicious food and excellent friendly service.”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our third visit to Antonini's. We love the atmosphere and the family run feel of the restaurant. Staff are polite, attentive and friendly.
Our meals were delicious, carbonara with sausage from hampsons butchers just down the road was a nice twist on a classic dish and the pasta itself was great. My wife's cannelloni equally hit the spot with its rich tomato sauce and flavours.
We will definitely return and look forward to the next menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“christmas meal out”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just got home from another fabulous night out at Antoninis. 13 of us celebrated a successful year of fundraising for Macmillan Cancer Support and we chose Antoninis for our celebratory meal because we knew we would have a lovely meal (which we all did) and also as a thank you for the donations Mike and Becky (owners) have given throughout the year. Its so refreshing to visit a restaurant where you have your food freshly prepared, beautifully cooked and excellent service. That was for all 13 of us. Thank you again for another memorable meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antoninis also viewed

 

Been to Antoninis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing