We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antoninis

Antoninis
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
St Ives
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend and went there with a family party yesterday.

The restaurant was agreeably busy and pleasantly decorated. We were welcomed on arrival and the service was friendly and attentive, without ever being obtrusive. The food was beautifully, but unfussily presented. The menu and cooking were excellent. The prices were reasonable, especially give the excellence of what we were offered.

All in all this was one of the best restaurant meals I have eaten in Cornwall. There is nothing to criticise.

I look forward to returning

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msh696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    43
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice Italian food cooked by an Italian.
Lovely antipasti to share for a starter, highly recommended.
Good choice of mains, menus changed monthly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is such a great place to eat! I went there with a group of friends for lunch and really couldn't fault it. The food, service and atmosphere were all first class. My only regret is that this restaurant opened just after I moved away from Hayle, so I won't be able to eat here as often as I would like!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A delightful no risk choice of restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

On business in Cornwall so stayed over to catch up with my friend Glen English in Hayle.

Booked a table here last minute and was very impressed. I travel lots in my job and Italy is a real favourite. This restaurant is a winner and very authentic in terms of the food quality, sensibly priced wines, clean simple classy decor and lovely warm welcoming hosts.

Well worth a visit and I WILL be back on my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Wonderful freshly cooked Italian food.Delicious bread and sharing platter is ample and very tasty.
The service is excellent. Hayle is fortunate to have such a lovely authentic Italian restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antoninis also viewed

 

Been to Antoninis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing