We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sausage +chips”

Sanders Fish and Chips
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Listed on Face book only recently opened
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“sausage +chips”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

i think it was amazing
the chips were great and the sausage was superb
please come here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zachesavhtrrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    88
    30
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

After driving around Hayle looking for a pub meal my husband spotted Sanders fish & chip restaurant so we decided to try it. Well we wasn't disappointed I had cod & chips which was properly the best I've tried in a long while my husband had the haddock which he enjoyed and our 13yr son had the 1/2 lb burger which he just about finished. The chips were prober chip shop chips and delicious . The service was very good and the staff friendly and polite. Would return if we were down in this area again no problem !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dido6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great fresh fish”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food was good value in terms of price and we recieved quick service by polite staff. Would recommend

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank arabella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

great food,good service.very friendly staff,modern interior.had the fishcakes which i would highly recommend

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After a complete disaster trying to get a meal in one of the pubs in Hayle, a party of 3 of us spotted the bright and modern looking Sanders shop. We liked the look of the dining area and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

We were pleased to find that they have a drinks licence and we could have a glass of wine and a couple of bottles of excellent Cornish lager with our meal. I had the traditional cod and chips and the fish was firm and fresh in crispy batter and served with good chips. The others had whole tail scampi in batter which was exactly as described and just as enjoyable.

The bill for 3 of us with drinks was about £30 which we felt was good value for a very enjoyable experience. We will certainly visit again when we are in Hayle.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Treworga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanders Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Sanders Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing