We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Sandsifter Cornwall - CLOSED

Sandsifter Cornwall
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bristol
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner and I visited on Sunday lunch time,the food was excellent I had the medium roast lunch which was not the biggest portion but it didn't lack any flavour, well presented....just yummy! My partner thoroughly enjoyed his chicken curry. Nice friendly service. We certainly will be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G-M_Bradley-Stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, Owner at Sandsifter Cornwall, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive and subjective review. We do indeed put flavour first, and pride ourselves on little waste. We don't mind if from time to time somebody asks for more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    10
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great burgers, great view, great staff!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We sat out on the terrace overlooking the red river and Gwithian beach and enjoyed fabulous burgers in the sunshine, in April! The staff were helpful and friendly, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alitravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, Owner at Sandsifter Cornwall, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you! Full marks all round makes me very happy, and I will let my lovely staff know they have the thumbs up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very nice meal very glad we came”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a short break in Hayle so decided to give this place a visit after reading the reviews here. My wife, me and my son had the burgers and my daughter had a pasta dish all of which were very tasty. We were made welcomed the moment we went into the restaurant and the service was very good, attentive but not in your face. Just a few miles from Hayle and in a lovely setting we are so glad we visited.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maca44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, Owner at Sandsifter Cornwall, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are glad you came too, pleased you liked us, and thank you for your lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers in a great location!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My son and I are on a quest to find the best burger in Cornwall. Sandsifter had to be on the list. And it didn't let us down. On a wild and stormy day i had a fantastic beefburger and my son an excellent falafel burger. My beef patty was full of flavour. Ground (from local beef) and seasoned on site, no horse-worries here! Fries were crunchy too, just as they should be. Top burgers at reasonable prices in a top location with friendly staff. I'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polgwynners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, Owner at Sandsifter Cornwall, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive and subjective review! We know what goes into our burgers and why our customers love them, and are always looking to improve where we can. We will introduce the horse burger if there is enough demand, but at the moment this is firmly on the back-burner,,,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-mare
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great coffee or lunch stop and a walk on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sandsifter is ideally placed for a walk along a beautiful beach followed by lunch or coffee and cake.
There is plenty of parking space and the restaurant itself is light and airy. Coffee was good - though it took a bit of time to arrive!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crispin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M, Owner at Sandsifter Cornwall, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
You can't hurry a good coffee! But I am sorry if it got held up in a queue and you waited for TOO long. Thank you for your nice review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandsifter Cornwall also viewed

 
Gwithian, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing