We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat”
Review of Godrevy Cafe

Godrevy Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Camborne, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

we called in on the way home from shopping in hayle as it seemed to be quite, the last time we thought of trying it out it was packed, and the car parking was a bit on the high side, so on this occation there was no parking charges and only a few people around, we had lunch on the upper floor the food was great fresh and cooked very well, the view is amazing, the service was chearful and polite. great if you want a bit of me time although would be the wrong place to go in the summer as it will be full of visitors. We are so lucky to have places like this in Cornwall.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadamHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    129
    19
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“"One of Cornwalls Hidden Gems"”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stumbled upon this amazing little place a couple of weeks ago. The guys who run the place do an fantastic job from the time you are served till the time you are ready to leave. Even though it has been busy on each of our visits. The service was brilliant. There is nothing I can say about the food other than we have been back now on our days off for the last three weeks. Everything seems to be freshly cooked and the presentation is excellent.
I should think it will be extremely busy in the summer but if you can find a seat it will definately be worth the wait. The views from the upper gallery are stunning.We are so lucky to have places like this in Cornwall.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely breakfast here, not the cheapest going (would be nice if it included a tea or a coffee) but makes for a nice way to end an early(ish) morning walk along a wonderful beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDRedruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast of all breakfasts”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited in january but still received brilliant service
Breakfast was amazing - full breakfast, bacon sandwich, salmon an scrambled egg and French toast and bacon with maple syrup.
All brilliantly cooked and served efficiently. What a superb place! I wish there were places like this to eat near home. I wish I could go back now!! Its on the list to return to next holiday.I recommend this to anyone who appreciates tasty well cooked food.It is better than excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Familyofdunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Scrumptious lunch!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a delightful place to eat, offering a small but delicious menu with daily specials which are very popular and do run out quickly. The staff are cheerful and the surroundings are lovely even on a wet damp day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godrevy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Godrevy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing