We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Chalet, close to beaches”
other travelers have booked this property
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Magical double bedroom with the most comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Magical double bedroom with the most comfortable bed
Lounge area, leading to  bunkbed bedroom 2.
Stepping back in time in the quaint kitchen and fully equipped
Dining and lounge area with sofa bed for extra sleeping area.
One beautiful evening at Sea Angel in September 2013
New Decor for 2018
The back of the chalet to catch the morning sun
Comfortable lounge area that can turn into a extra sofabed
Sea Angel is a Mermaid and Angel bringing the wisdom  of the Sky and Ocean together.
Sea Angel @ Rambers Beach view from top of cliffe on walk down 3 mins walk
2nd Bedroom Bunkbed Galley with little wardrobe & Dressing Table xx
Hayle Beach - 3 minutes walk max 100yards from  Sea Angel Beach Chalet
Owner of Sea Angel Chalet  Andrea in Cornwall at St Michaels Mount xxxx
Beautiful beach fire evening on the sand dunes  in October 2013
LOVE - CORNWALL - LOVE SEA ANGEL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LukeB001
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chalet, close to beaches”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a truly unique place to stay. The owner has put a lot of effort into the decor, which is truly inspired, very Cath Kidston. This makes it a very special and relaxing place to stay, and following troubles we had earlier on in our holiday, it was a welcome retreat.
The chalet was very well equipped and furnished. I would say that the double bed was a bit short for taller people (I am 5ft 11, and imagine anyone taller might struggle with limited leg room before hitting the wall!), however it was comfortable.
The chalet is old, built in the 1930s I believe, and as expected with a wooden structure that is 80+ years old, it is not perfect, and you will get the odd creepy crawly getting in through the gaps that simply cannot be helped, but to be honest, thats no more than you would expect in any house and is not a fault of the owner or lack of cleaning.
A truly wonderful unique place to stay, and if you can manage your expectations in line with the age of the property, you will not be disappointed! If you want all the mod cons and comfort of a 5 star resort, then I would recommend staying elsewhere as you will not get that in a beach chalet!
The only comment I would make though is that I thought the prices (c. £80 per night) are a bit high for the type of accomodation, but otherwise a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thanks for your feedback...Sadly we already make no profit on renting the chalet out as it is not a year round rental on the site. The cost of a cleaner and site fees, council tax, water rates, electricity, furnishing and painting, insurance, advertising. It sleeps up to 4 so £20 a person per night for short breaks is not a lot. Camping sites can charge the same price. Also is you book a weekly rental in low season it is £350 a week for 4 people so goes down to £50 a night that is £12.50 per person. Depending on the time of year and how long you stay determines the price. We cannot even cover the costs for less. Maybe come and stay in low season again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menchumj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not good enough: dirty”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have been there for a few days at the end of June with our little girl. Locationwise nothing to say, really good close to the beach. The house is cosy, really small but it has everything you need. However, the beds are really uncomfortable, really old and you can feel all the springs. And the worst there are spiderwebs everywhere and we have seen a few spiders, one in my girls bed. Also a bunch of someone's hair in the bunkbed and when we left we realized there were shoes and clothes of the previous hosts under the bed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. However if you read the other reviews. I sense your not used to staying in 1930,s beach chalet made of wood. It does say it is small on the listing, the location is amazing, this is one of the most outstanding beaches in the world, so unfortunate that failed your exceptions.
I can show you the receipt for the mattress they are 1 year old. The beds are indeed antique vintage and custom fitted to the chalet. A flat board was custom made to fit over the old springs to make it comfortable. A new cleaner has just taken over.Your right there was a child's shoe hidden in the corner behind a bodyboard and a top behind a body board when i came down after your visit to check on the new cleaning myself. Which should have been removed, thank you for bringing this to my attention as it is important that lost belongings be returned and removed, as very unpleasant to find, i apologise and have informed the new cleaner. As we do not provide bedding, i am unsure where this hair in a bed would be? There does seem to be a lot of spiders in Cornwall this year and this is the nature of the property, same with the house in live in full of spiders as much as you remove them. If you live in a new house in a town this will be a shock to you. We do our best to remove them but this is a rural wooden beach hut, and is the nature of the age and location of the property. Sadly you did not complain during your stay as we would have come to inspect the property and make right any problems for you, as it is important.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikall
Tregaron, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An incredible step back in time.”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This really is a very special place - the phrase may have been used to extinction but on this occasion it really warrants it. From the Kath Kidston decor and fittings to the coin-in-the-slot electric meter this chalet took me back in time to my childhood - but with modern day amenities such as the microwave, TV/DVD and a gorgeously warm shower.
Sitting in the evening sun on the verandah was a memory I shall treasure for a long time, together with the short walk to the beach and those leisurely strolls out towards Godrevy.
For that different sort of holiday this is the place to go

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athomas13...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. The chalet is very authentic and full of nice touches that put a smile on the face. It is situated on a nice location a few minutes walk to the golden beaches of Hayle. Cornwall attractions are near (St Ives, Lands End, St Michael's Mount etc) which make nice trips when the British weather isn't up to much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 1930s holiday experience
Liked least: The tempermental British weather!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownbear...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sea Angel is charming 1930s wooden chalet in the perfect position, just a short stroll from Hayle beach and the Bluff Pub. It's cosy and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need to hand and was immaculately clean. On our arrival, we were greeted with gifts from Andrea including a bottle of wine, chocolates, flowers and a souvenir tea towel which was a lovely welcome. We spent a very happy long weekend, visiting friends and family and found that Sea Angel was the perfect base in which to explore the local area. We can't wait to visit again when the sun is shining. Thank you Andrea for all your help and hospitality. A perfect beginning to 2015 x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very cosy and homely
Liked least: The wet weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pottymel
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab time”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

i cannot put into words the amazing time I had with my hubby at sea angel, I felt like we were living in a fairy haven and the magic has stayed with us even now we are home. All I can say is BOOK IT & ENJOY this special place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best self catering chalet you'll find in Cornwall and most other places”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this chalet because of the look of it initially and we're so glad we did, it was like a second little home. It is ideally situated for quick access to a beautiful beach and for getting around to sight see.
This chalet is beautifully and tastefully decorated with lots of original features and everything you will need for a comfortable relaxing break, thankfully excluding all the things you don't actually need!
The whole chalet is really comfortable and you feel like you've been there all week after half an hour. Andrea was great and left us some lovely welcoming gifts.. Much appreciated thank you.
We will definitely return and see more sights even though it is a good 7 hours away it is well worth the trip.
Cannot speak too highly of it and we're sure you will too if you're lucky enough to stay there... And despite what somebody else said the bed is really comfortable !
All in all it , with the location, decoration and weather it was excellent. Thanks very much Andrea hope it never changes because it's a little gem. Just wished we'd stayed longer

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing