We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exellent, Relaxing, vintage Accomadation, Nice...”
other travelers have booked this property
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Magical double bedroom with the most comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
SEA ANGEL BEACH CHALET CORNWALL 1930,s self catering vintage holiday fun xxxx
Magical double bedroom with the most comfortable bed
Lounge area, leading to  bunkbed bedroom 2.
Stepping back in time in the quaint kitchen and fully equipped
Dining and lounge area with sofa bed for extra sleeping area.
One beautiful evening at Sea Angel in September 2013
New Decor for 2018
The back of the chalet to catch the morning sun
Comfortable lounge area that can turn into a extra sofabed
Sea Angel is a Mermaid and Angel bringing the wisdom  of the Sky and Ocean together.
Sea Angel @ Rambers Beach view from top of cliffe on walk down 3 mins walk
2nd Bedroom Bunkbed Galley with little wardrobe & Dressing Table xx
Hayle Beach - 3 minutes walk max 100yards from  Sea Angel Beach Chalet
Owner of Sea Angel Chalet  Andrea in Cornwall at St Michaels Mount xxxx
Beautiful beach fire evening on the sand dunes  in October 2013
LOVE - CORNWALL - LOVE SEA ANGEL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare R
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent, Relaxing, vintage Accomadation, Nice decor, very comfey.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Sea Angel was as it says , a tastefully decorated 1930s chalet ,snug and cosy . It was nice to stay in an unspoiled little chalet, a lovely way to spend a peacefull holiday.
Located close to the beach and easy reach of the town .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its .period and its chic
Liked least: No bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S P
New Malden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Sea Angel with our two kids (6&8) for the half term in June 2012 .
Of course it is a small chalet, but to spend a holiday in Cornwall does mean, that You're more out for the most of the time and not in.
Unfortunately we hadn't that much luck with the weather, so we had to stay more "in" than outside. But the chalet was very cozy for all of us, if You can edit Your "luxury" needs. Everything was clean, kitchen well equipped, two hairdryers etc.
And Miss Foulkes was always helpful, when we had any questions.
Before we left on the last day, we felt we would have stay longer, because we got use to this small charming chalet...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near to the beach, playground nearly in front of the door
Liked least: Pressure of the shower... but I even got my very long hair washed... ;)
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the cottage, so very pretty. The beach near wow!
Liked least: We had to leave wished we could have stayed longer.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing - it was as desciribed and expected
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2010
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JamesF76
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
11
people found this review helpful

We booked Sea Angel for the first 2 weeks in September 2011 and were totally ripped off. It was extremely dirty when we arrived and took us the best part of 3 days to get it acceptable. The floors were filthy; the cutlery drawer had bits of food or something equally as disgusting in it. There was a used baby’s bottle on the floor in the bedroom that had obviously been there for weeks and the throw on the settee with its cushions had ground in dirt that could have been there for years.

The general presentation of the place was extremely poor. Described as “shabby chic” by the owner; it is just plain shabby! No lampshade on the lamp, soiled and bleached curtains. All the mattresses are ancient; you can feel the springs through them. They are seriously unfit for use. I had to seek chiropractic treatment on my return.

The kitchen is described as “fully equipped” but we had to go out and buy a range of utensils while we were there.

All of this was rejected by the owner because she said we had not contacted her about the issues during our stay (we had in fact told her we had a complaint when we returned home 2 days before our booking ended). The owner has in Hawaii for the first week of our stay so how she expected to resolve the countless issues is beyond us. She also claims it provides a “vintage” experience and guests should make allowances for that. That is fair enough, but she charges over the odds for this experience and someone else’s dirt and grime is not acceptable, whatever era you are in.

There are some awesome Beach Huts on this site that literally cost half the price and are already cleaned for you. If you have any doubt that I may be exaggerating or being over the top, please read my other reviews (and the photos I have attached), this is the first time I have ever left comments like this.
The owner claims this Beach Hut came to her in a dream. It will only give you nightmares if you stop here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hard to choose!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2011
There are two families who at present are trying their best to bully and blackmail me for money, as i have a public profile in my other line of business and they seek to discredit me to gain money and free holidays and seem annoyed that while the riots where on in the UK i was in Hawaii, nothing they say is true, apart from there was dirty shower curtain, due to a new cleaning agency which was not acceptable, but would have been changed if they had complained once in 14 days stay they did not! I have had to speak to lawyer for a case of liable and slander, against them. If you watch the BBC documentry on Trip Advisor not only do you not have a voice to reply as a owner, but these remarks are never removed and also trip Advior probably will not let me post a reply, this is my second attempt at replying. It has come to my attention that these families know each other and both booked two weeks in August. I have nothing to defend as Sea Angel is adorable, clean and lovely. I work in the spiritual world of karma in my other line of work if your not into good karma please do not stay here, as i am about being authentic, honest kind and a 100% good nice honest kind person. Bullying and blackmailing me will get you no where. I do send endless love,light and twinkles to these two decitful people who gained much JOY out of attempting to discredit me and bullying me for 3 months. I could easily remove advertising on this site, but i have nothing to FEAR as Sea Angel is adorable, lovely and clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
17
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location is close to the sea
Liked least: dirty and disrepaired state of the chalet
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing