We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travelers have booked this property
The beach in front of Chyreene Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach in front of Chyreene Court
View from the lounge and patio Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The beach in front of Chyreene Court
View from the lounge and patio
Lounge
kitchen
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Treat yourself to a Cornish Cream Tea
The beach, looking North
The beach, looking South
Where we are!
Sunset, taken from the apartments
St. Ives
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JonJ265
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've been visiting Hayle for many years, usually staying on holiday parks as we like the bars and eateries on site. We were looking for a short break that spanned a weekend, the parks are reluctant to offer short breaks that cover Saturday and Sunday so we thought we'd give Chyreene Court a try. We were not disappointed, the apartment was loverly, spotlessly clean and very fresh and airy. The view was exactly as expected (see owners photo's) and there was ample parking. The location is simply stunning, there's a pub 2 mins walk away that serves food, a shop nearby and the beach access is just round the corner, with a easier access for the infirm at the side of the Bluff Inn, this is a slope without steps. I believe the owner lives nearby which is always useful if things go wrong. Will definitely be staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
1 review
“Mr David Higgins”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This ground floor apartment is as described and has made for a brilliant break for us the view is as described and the facilities are brill. Definitely worth a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahc659
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in No.7, ground floor apartment at Chyreene Court.
The location is amazing, a few minutes and you are on the best beach in the area. So it’s perfect with children. Plus, there is an Asda down the road and places to visit are only 30-45 minutes’ drive.
The accommodation on whole was good for the money, considering nearby properties could be 50% more, but you get a lot more space for your money. I have stayed in a variety of properties over the years, and the only thing you can rely on when making your booking is the photos on the website and other peoples reviews.
It was only when I walked through the door that I realized which photos were missing off the website. With having kids, we often choose to stay in and cook when on holiday - that wasn't going to be easy and we had to change our plans. If you just plan to have breakfast or a sandwich, then the kitchen would be sufficient, but trying to cook for a family in a space where you can’t even pass around each other as the kitchen is more like a short corridor, it was tricky. Similarly, the bathroom was compact which when you are there on your own, it’s fine, but with small children who still need help doing everything, it got a bit cramped particularly as there was nowhere to hang towels other than a hook directly over the toilet which I wasn’t risking.
I should also point out that I was told the floors were concrete so we wouldn’t be disturbed from upstairs – I could hear a drawer being opened in the bedroom upstairs whilst we were sat in the lounge downstairs! That said, being able to open the patio door and let the kids run around on the communal grass area was handy.
In summary, they are good apartments for convenience for the beach and if you intend to eat out, but if you have smaller children like us, be warned that space in the areas not in the photos is tight – I think I was just shocked having not seen a photo of the kitchen area, otherwise I could have made an informed choice and been prepared, and hence I wanted to write a review for this reason.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach
Liked least: Size of the kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thanks for the review Sarah
Glad you were happy overall and thanks for the 4 stars. Sorry you found the apartments bathroom and kitchen a little small for your family.
A note to any potential guests...
The kitchens and bathroom are rated 3 star by the tourist board but, as Sarah points out, it’s not a huge space if you intend to spend a long time in the kitchen. However, we have 6 apartments at Chyreene Court, and most of our repeat customers prefer this apartment (and the others with identical rooms) to the 2 apartments which have much larger bathrooms and larger kitchens, purely because of the slightly better views, so most people don’t seem too worried about the size.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine H
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a holiday in one of the rented apartments at Chyreene Court, we had a sea view apartment which was very nice and comfortable for the two of us and had everything in the apartment that you would need, it is close to the beach, Local Spar shop and a lovely fish and Chip shop, also nearby is the Bluff inn which is right near the beach and does nice food, and the Bucket of Blood pub which also does lovely home cooked food but I advise you book as they get full pretty quick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbi H
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Idyllic holiday spot”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful clean apartment that has been updated since the pics that made me choose it were taken. Lovely sea views even from the ground floor apartments. Milk, tea, coffee, washing up liquid and loo roll were left for us.

Incredible location only five minutes walk (two different choices of direction) from our new favourite beach. The caves and rocks kept my older kids very happy. The local seasonal shop was very convenient with fresh Bake n Bite bread. The chip shop on the Haven site is very convenient but not terribly good. We didn't go to the nearby pub (The Bluff Inn) but it looked very tempting with great sea views.

Sarah was exceptionally helpful and a problem with gulls raiding binbags another guest had left out next to the bin was fixed within minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revd Deni...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could stay longer!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot fault my experience of this accommodation and Sarah was incredibly helpful prior to booking and throughout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I had a lovely short break in Hayle in February and our accommodation at Chyreene Court was perfect for the both of us.

My wife is disabled and struggles to move about so it was great to have an apartment all on one level as well as a wet room.

The service supplied by the owners was terrific and they really helped us out including making sure my wife's home oxygen tanks were left in the property before we arrived and when the accommodation was cold on the first night I rang up and they delivered an extra heater for us, which made it nice and cosy.

The sea views are what make this place special, with the large windows out the back overlooking Hayle Beach and over to Carbis Bay.

Only a few niggles worth mentioning are how cold it gets in winter so you'll need to adjust the storage heaters and ask for spare heaters if necessary, the DVD player is a bit slow and haphazard so be patient with it, the hallway tends to collect a lot of condensation and be warned that the property has no soundproofing as we found out on our first night when the neighbours upstairs were talking until 2am!

We really enjoyed our stay though and being so close to the sea and hearing it at night was bliss. It's also a great location to visit most of Cornwall.

We would definitely recommend Chyreene Court for couples and for families who have disability issues and would love to stay here again ourselves in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing