We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I could stay longer!”
other travelers have booked this property
The beach in front of Chyreene Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach in front of Chyreene Court
View from the lounge and patio Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The beach in front of Chyreene Court
View from the lounge and patio
Lounge
kitchen
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Treat yourself to a Cornish Cream Tea
The beach, looking North
The beach, looking South
Where we are!
Sunset, taken from the apartments
St. Ives
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Revd Deni...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could stay longer!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot fault my experience of this accommodation and Sarah was incredibly helpful prior to booking and throughout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I had a lovely short break in Hayle in February and our accommodation at Chyreene Court was perfect for the both of us.

My wife is disabled and struggles to move about so it was great to have an apartment all on one level as well as a wet room.

The service supplied by the owners was terrific and they really helped us out including making sure my wife's home oxygen tanks were left in the property before we arrived and when the accommodation was cold on the first night I rang up and they delivered an extra heater for us, which made it nice and cosy.

The sea views are what make this place special, with the large windows out the back overlooking Hayle Beach and over to Carbis Bay.

Only a few niggles worth mentioning are how cold it gets in winter so you'll need to adjust the storage heaters and ask for spare heaters if necessary, the DVD player is a bit slow and haphazard so be patient with it, the hallway tends to collect a lot of condensation and be warned that the property has no soundproofing as we found out on our first night when the neighbours upstairs were talking until 2am!

We really enjoyed our stay though and being so close to the sea and hearing it at night was bliss. It's also a great location to visit most of Cornwall.

We would definitely recommend Chyreene Court for couples and for families who have disability issues and would love to stay here again ourselves in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home, perfect base, you can see the sea!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

A perfect apartment, not too big and not too small, had all mod cons and is very well equipped, lovely and warm too, great for using as a base or for just staying local, 2 mins walk to the beach, local spar ( high season ) otherwise, plenty of shopping in the local town of Hayle, which has supermarkets/pharmacies/doctors, wonderful ice cream parlour!!!. Own parking space - which is fabulous, just off the beaten track so its nice and quiet, i absolutely love this place!!!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was a home from home, catered for all, very clean too.
Liked least: if i have to pick something - tight car parking space for our van, but it was not an issue!.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
295ZilG
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent well-equipped apartments in good location”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented two apartments for our family and grandchildren. They were well equipped, comfortable, clean and perfectly located for amenities. Short walk to the beach, shop and pub/restaurant. We caught the bus at a stop just round the corner to travel to St Ives, more convenient as car parking is limited.
Children also enjoyed shared enclosed garden, so very safe. Patio outside apartment was sheltered when it was windy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chyreene Court is the Goldilocks of Cornish accommodation”
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Chyreene Court is the Goldilocks of Cornish accommodation: neither too big, nor too small; neither too fancy, nor too basic; neither too expensive, nor too cheap. It’s just right.

I’ve stayed at Chyreene about 10 times in the last 18 months when I’ve been visiting Cornwall on business. I had tried half a dozen other holiday lets but never went back for various reasons.

As bizarre as it might sound, one of the main reasons I’ve continued to return to Chyreene is simply because you have control of the heating. Several other holiday lets are so poorly insulated that I’ve been freezing, especially in winter and as there was no heating control, I had to resort to putting the cooker on for warmth!

The simple addition of a portable heater at Chyreene court has resulted in them getting over £1,000 of my repeat business. It’s just good business sense. I’d definitely use them again.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomford
Bendigo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh compact unit with walk-in-shower”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in this small unit and found it quite adequate for our needs. The owners were very helpful and discreet; other guests mainly young families.all had separate entrances, shared laundry and front lawn. We entertained our family of four to a casserole meal and found kitchen coped well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the sea; consideration given to less mobile people.
Liked least: Sofas were a bit large for the size of the living room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkTjb
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, exactly as website promises”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Very helpful owners, run professional, stunning location. nice grassy play area for children, short walk to beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing