We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Super views.”
other travelers have booked this property
View from lounge and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge and balcony
Lounge The beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from lounge and balcony
Lounge
The beach
Double bedroom
Bathroom
kitchen
The view again!
Balcony
Treat yourself to a Cornish Cream Tea on your balcony.
Twin bedroom
The beach 200 to the right
Where we are
The beach infront of the apartments
alt view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ahornal
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Super views.”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Flat is great for two or a family. As others say, kitchen is compact - but quite adequate. Flat is very quiet and generally very comfortable. (Beds on the firm side; but we always travel with a topper just in case!)
Pub is 5 minutes walk away - good pub food at reasonable price for seaside location.
Glad we found it. Would certainly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley230...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location ,clean and very comfortable”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week in Chyreene Court (upstairs). The view is amazing with the beach on the doorstep. The apartment was clean and well furnished with everything that we required.
The balcony was an additional bonus and we were able to sit out and watch the beautiful view for hours.
As keen walkers the location of the apartment was perfect and we were able to take full advantage of the the local bus service which was only a few minutes walk from our accomodation. A truly prefect week .....Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimeasy
Stoke
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spotless apartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This excellent apartment is well equipped and everything is spotlessly clean. It is literally a few minutes walk from the fantastic beach and the views from the balcony are amazing, over the beach, across the bay to St Ives. We had a wonderful stay and can recommend it without hesitation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela Ch...
Bavaria, Germany
2 reviews
“The sea view from the upstairs apartment was amazing”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Being near the beach the good location is ideal for a beach holiday or as a base for exploring South Cornwall i.e. St Ives, Penzance, Lands End etc. There is a well-stocked mini-market nearby and several excellent restaurants (Italian or Fish 'n' Chips) a short drive away in Hayle.
On our arrival we appreciated the complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits provided.
Although somewhat basic the newly renovated apartment was spotless and adequately furnished. The kitchen and bathroom are rather on the small side.
The mattresses on all beds were very good and the peaceful surroundings allowed for a good night's sleep. Our stay would have been even better if it hadn't rained almost all week. Nothing unusual in Cornwall !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda l
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday review”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have got a better place the apartment was very clean and spacious we did enjoy it highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is superb,the beach is less than 3 mins walk away,the view from our apartment was amazing,across the sea and into St Ives bay,apartment was very clean when arrived,it had everything you could need and was nice and roomy,we met the owner a couple of times and he was very helpful,easy to talk to and extremely pleasant,we hope to return and would highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Even though the weather was rough we enjoyed our stay waking up and seeing the sea was lovely, the apartment had everything you needed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing