We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday & Location is fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachside Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday & Location is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed @ Beachside at the end of July into August & as above title, Loved it. We had read reviews on the chalets before we went so we knew exactly what to expect & the only thing we did not enjoy was packing up to go home. The chalet was clean & provided a fantastic base for
days @ the beach/pool or visiting nearby places.
We loved our position on the site, The staff were always very friendly, & so were the staff in the shop who were very helpful.
My 2 Boys aged 10 & 13 thought the place was great & made many friends & both said "can we come back here next year" So to be truthful thats exactly my thoughts.
I also enjoy photography & thats where the location is fantastic, Saturday night the Sun was setting & the amount of people who came down to watch was amazing, relax & enjoy with a glass of wine :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your review and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic sunsets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    65
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
172
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

it is a great site where the beach ( which was fantastic ) was only 100yds away, the chalet we stopped in was clean with views to die for, the staff were all friendly and willing to help, shop, bar, food all onsite with entertainment at night, were all wanting to go back next year, the view of the sun setting over st. ives bay was amazing, a great place to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlKent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay here and we are looking forward to going back!

This is a lovely small holiday site in a fantastic location with breathtaking views of the beach and nearby St Ives. Check in was quick and fuss free and we were given an information pack with take away menus and leaflets for local attractions.

The chalet was a lovely surprise, clean and tidy. The carpets were a little dated although the place looked like it had been refurbished quite recently. Kitchen was fully functional with very clean equipment.

The covered central space was wonderful as we had plenty of space to sit with our friends for dinner although it would have been great to have a few extra chairs. The only issue with this area is where there were drips from the rain where the roof joins to the living room and the bedrooms - pretty fun for the kids who kept jumping in and out to dodge the water!

The walk down to the beach was a bit steep but well worth it as it is an amazing scene with soft sand and clear water stretching for miles. There was a lovely grassy area for people to play football and to stand and watch the sunset - dolphins were spotted on one of the evenings.

Facilities such as the heated swimming pool, little store, games room, launderette and wetsuit washing area were great and meant that you did not need to worry about running out of essentials.

The site is very close to a Lidl and CO-OP, a retail park and Hayle village with plenty of choice for food and drink.

Penzance, Land's End, St Michael's Mount, Flambards, Sennen and Porthcurno all within quick and easy reach - within 30 mins drive.

This was a long awaited friend and family reunion so to experience it here was fantastic - luckily our poor neighbours didn't complain about the noise!

This is a fantastic value for money holiday park and I would fully recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and pleased that you had a fantastic stay at Beachside. You’ll be pleased to hear that over the next couple of years we will be replacing and improving the roofs over the patios in our chalets and the new roofs will stop any drips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This holiday park is a brilliantly run family holiday site. No complaints at all. We stayed for a short 5 night break, as expenses did not allow us any longer, however we did extend out stay an extra night, which was discounted quite well. The bar and shop were excellent and so was the pool. The beach is fabulous and the chalet we stayed in was perfect for our family of 3 adults and 3 children and one toddler. We did get a mixed bag of weather but it was mostly sunny and warm. The strongest asset is the staff, who always seemed friendly and happy to help. Josh in the shop deserves particular mention here, as he was more than helpful on a number of matters. Our kids all loved it and didn't want to leave. Neither did we. I will definitely be returning. Thank-you all concerned. We loved our time with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodstar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your review and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a lovely, inexpensive place to stay

Its fair to say that the chalets are all a bit dated...but we werent expecting a palace.

They are clean, roomy, and comfortable,,,,just the ticket.

The site itself is beautiful, and the staff, superb...nothing is too much trouble.

We arrived very early, and still had hardly anytime to wait to gain entrance.

The pool is lovely.

The beach and views are stunning,,,,

I came here with friends and had only got back from Florida the day before, totally exhausted...

When I left here, I was fresh, relaxed, and ready to go back to work.

A brilliant, budget bargain!!!

Room Tip: request are met if they possibly can...we looked at the site map on their website, asked for a parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Beachside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Beachside and we LOVE it. We went with my 3 children - 1 teenager and 2 under 10's - they've all had a fantastic time and met wonderful friends that they're planning to meet again at Beach side next year. The site is exceptionally clean and well maintained, we stay in a bungalow which has fantastic views of St.Ives and Carbis Bay from our patio area and we were just a short walk away from the glorious Hayle beach and surf.
We are definitely going back next year and next year it will be 2 weeks!!!
Beach side you have it so right x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and glad your children enjoyed their holiday too. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We love this park and have been going for many years, We upgraded from a chalet to a bungalow on this visit and it was well worth the extra money. The view of St Ives is stunning and is not obscured in any way by neighbouring bungalows everyone gets the same view. The weather was amazing which helped make this a fantastic holiday. The park has everything you need a well stocked shop,takeaway food,entertainment in the bar, swimming pool with many things to do in the surrounding area. Rockpooling on Godrevy beach just afew miles from Hayle is always a highlight and we strongly recommend a visit to Porthtowan and enjoy a meal in The Blue Bar one of Cornwalls best beach cafes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kays1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
2.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
21.3 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
22.3 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Beachside Holiday Park
Address: Phillack, Hayle, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Holiday Park is situated in the fabulous St. Ives Bay - famous for its golden sands, temperate climate and artistic reputation. Beachside is family-run especially for families and many people return year after year.The Holiday Park is central to the West Cornwall Peninsula for a touring holiday and is right beside the sea with one of the finest beaches in the country for a seaside holiday, with good bathing and excellent surfing.We have an outdoor heated swimming pool, games room with video games, pool tables etc., an adventure playground, a launderette and a shop. There is also a family bar which is open each evening for a pleasant drink while you admire the superb view or watch the sunset. There is entertainment several evenings a week during the school summer holidays.Our accommodation consists of self-catering holiday Chalets, Bungalows and Lodges, all sleeping a maximum of 4-6 persons. We also have touring pitches with electric hook-up and non-electric camping pitches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Beachside Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing