We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic, relaxing, bargain”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“fantastic, relaxing, bargain”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a lovely, inexpensive place to stay

Its fair to say that the chalets are all a bit dated...but we werent expecting a palace.

They are clean, roomy, and comfortable,,,,just the ticket.

The site itself is beautiful, and the staff, superb...nothing is too much trouble.

We arrived very early, and still had hardly anytime to wait to gain entrance.

The pool is lovely.

The beach and views are stunning,,,,

I came here with friends and had only got back from Florida the day before, totally exhausted...

When I left here, I was fresh, relaxed, and ready to go back to work.

A brilliant, budget bargain!!!

Room Tip: request are met if they possibly can...we looked at the site map on their website, asked for a parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Beachside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    67
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
179
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Beachside and we LOVE it. We went with my 3 children - 1 teenager and 2 under 10's - they've all had a fantastic time and met wonderful friends that they're planning to meet again at Beach side next year. The site is exceptionally clean and well maintained, we stay in a bungalow which has fantastic views of St.Ives and Carbis Bay from our patio area and we were just a short walk away from the glorious Hayle beach and surf.
We are definitely going back next year and next year it will be 2 weeks!!!
Beach side you have it so right x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and glad your children enjoyed their holiday too. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We love this park and have been going for many years, We upgraded from a chalet to a bungalow on this visit and it was well worth the extra money. The view of St Ives is stunning and is not obscured in any way by neighbouring bungalows everyone gets the same view. The weather was amazing which helped make this a fantastic holiday. The park has everything you need a well stocked shop,takeaway food,entertainment in the bar, swimming pool with many things to do in the surrounding area. Rockpooling on Godrevy beach just afew miles from Hayle is always a highlight and we strongly recommend a visit to Porthtowan and enjoy a meal in The Blue Bar one of Cornwalls best beach cafes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kays1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We usually spend our holidays in North Wales, but every now and again we go somewhere different and this year we booked a week at Beachside in May. Although the weather was very mixed, we had a lovely time.

We booked a Seafront Lodge and got number 9, the one at the end, which is perhaps the best of the four. It was excellent. Really well built, nicely laid out and very well furnished and equipped (even a dishwasher!!).

The site was very quiet, which suited us just fine. We did not use the shop or the bar, but they looked perfectly adequate. It was generally clean and tidy (but see later comment), with ample bin areas. All of the staff we met were really pleasant and helpful. It would obviously be much busier at the height of the season, but the pool would appeal to families with children and the nearby beach is absolutely fantastic for families and surfers.

So why only four stars? We had two niggles:

1. The area of land to the side of the lodge was very untidy, with broken bricks and blocks lying around, and a stack of unused steel fencing leaning against the bank. We note that this was also mentioned in a review in September 2012.

2. The company website advertises the Seafront Lodges as having “a panoramic view across St Ives Bay”. While this is undoubtedly true, it fails to mention that parked right in the middle of said view, seemingly on a permanent basis, is a box trailer belonging to the local Surf School. In fact at the end of our week a second trailer arrived to further clutter the view. We felt that these were unattractive and detracted significantly from one of the most appealing aspects of the Seafront Lodges. The attached photograph shows what we mean. There seemed to be plenty of room elsewhere on the site where these could be parked less obtrusively.

In summary, the site is very good, the location is superb and the Seafront Lodges are really excellent. However, in our opinion the premium nature of the accommodation was somewhat let down by the lack of care shown in (a) the failure to tidy the adjoining land, and (b) allowing the parking of the trailers in the middle of what is an otherwise superb view.

Room Tip: All the Lodges are nice, but 9 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A8PPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our seafront lodges.

The area beside number 9 is a tidy, levelled area of sand. I am sorry if you found it unsightly, but we took the decision not to grass this area, as we will be carrying out further work there this winter. Our seafront lodges have proved so popular that we will be adding another four over the next couple of years. All building work will be carried out during the winter when the park is closed.

The surf school trailers are relatively small and they are currently in the only suitable position for them – all other parking spaces are allocated for each unit. However, we will look into an alternative location for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just had a week staying in one of the front chalets. What a fantastic view. Chalet spotless and very well equipped. The quirky covered centre of the chalet was just perfect. The most beautiful beach of clean white sand only a couple of hundred yards walking distance away. This is perfect for those of us who like water activities and with resident lifequard cover during the summer, safety is paramount. The site has a small shop that has everthing you need for a holiday and there is also a heated pool. Penzance, St. Michael's Mount, Land's End, Minack etc., are all within easy distance. Overall a very friendly site which I hope to go back to in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and I’m glad you had a good holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Looking forward to my holiday to Beachside in August! This will our 6th visit, can't imagine spending the summer holiday's anywhere else. Looking forward to watching the sun set with a glass of wine after a day in st Ives, or a days crabbing in Porthleven. A great place to explore, walks that will take your breath away. Beachside is a family run, friendly place to have an amazing holiday. Just got back from Menorca, a lovely island, but I didn't get the Wow factor that I always get when I say at Beachside in Cornwall!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and look forward to seeing you during your next stay at Beachside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Beachside is a great place for kids,set right on the most amazing beaches, with lifeguard on attendance.
Great play areas and plenty of open spaces for kids to play football or fly a kite etc. plenty children there too so kids happy with others to play with.
The heated pool area is clean. The shower block has been renovated since our last visit in 2011 and it makes a huge difference. The toilets and showers are very clean.
There is a well stocked shop selling rolls made to order and some hot food too.
It is a walk to the beach down hill but kids didn't complain.
It's all grass pitches ( downside of pitches is that very few are flat and grass has disappeared)in amongst the sand dunes. There are holiday flats at the front which are abit unsightly but they are what they are. What makes it for us is the Beaches.....We love it :-) been

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lellnjazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Many thanks for your great review – I am glad that you like the new toilet and shower facilites. We hope to see you again at Beachside very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,634 reviews
2.2 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
250 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Beachside Holiday Park
Address: Copperleaf Cottage Phillack Hill, Hayle, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Holiday Park is situated in the fabulous St. Ives Bay - famous for its golden sands, temperate climate and artistic reputation. Beachside is family-run especially for families and many people return year after year.The Holiday Park is central to the West Cornwall Peninsula for a touring holiday and is right beside the sea with one of the finest beaches in the country for a seaside holiday, with good bathing and excellent surfing.We have an outdoor heated swimming pool, games room with video games, pool tables etc., an adventure playground, a launderette and a shop. There is also a family bar which is open each evening for a pleasant drink while you admire the superb view or watch the sunset. There is entertainment several evenings a week during the school summer holidays.Our accommodation consists of self-catering holiday Chalets, Bungalows and Lodges, all sleeping a maximum of 4-6 persons. We also have touring pitches with electric hook-up and non-electric camping pitches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Beachside Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing