We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC and DEFINATELY booking for 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Beachside where we stayed in a VERY clean Bungalow with stunning views and privacy, we will definately be booking again for next year. It was our first time at Beachside and we can't express how impressed we were with the bungalow and the site and the added beauty ot the fantastic beach being a quick walk away. This site has it all can't find one complaint we are now a walking advertisement for Beachside truly stunning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again at Beachside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 294 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

We returned here this year to have our family holiday in August, and as usual were not disappointed with the experience. This holiday park is well positioned for the beach, and boasts most things you would wish to find on a family holiday. A clean site, with a variety of accomodation available (Chalets, Bungelows & Lodges), and plenty of space for campers and caravaners. Our kids played happily in this safe environment with loads of open space for games as well as a swing park. There was no fear of treading in dog poo (no dogs allowed), as well as a wonderfully kept supervised outside swimming pool . There is a nice little shop with all the basics, and an office which is open to answer all your questions and a bar for socialising in the evening. The Trenchard family who run this site are now celebrating 50 years in 2011, and no wonder! I think this family orientated site draws families back time and time again. Our family have been coming here for over 40 years now and whereas Hayle has seen some structural changes, this site seems to get the balance right between upgrading and keeping the traditional feel of the site itself and not following the commercial leanings of other similar holiday venues eg: Haven. Good for those who love surfing with a wonderful beach and surf lessons available. The scenery around the site is beautiful and good for long walks on rainy days. The view of St Ives/Carbis Bay on a clear evening is breathtaking. The beach is probably one of the cleanest sandy beaches I have ever been to as well (3 miles long).
If you book this site you will want to return. Have a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you very much for you kind review and I am glad you were able to join us for our 50th Anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beachside very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Just got back from a week at Beachside, staying in a chalet.... basic accomodation but more than enough for 4 adults and a 4yr old to be kept happy, no microwave or toaster (grill on cooker worked great though) but beds were extremely comfy withgood clean linen supplied, electric (on a meter) cost a fiver for week. The location cannot be faulted, beautiful sandy beach with lifeguard station less than 5mins walk away, heated pool on site with lifeguard, bar with entertainment most evenings, shop with fair prices (not over inflated like some other sites) and good locality to some of Cornwalls must see sites (15mins to St Ives, 15mins to St Michaels mount).
Would reccomend taking a clothes airer as you will spend every evening on beach (we did anyway) and a non stick frying pan for that all important fry up but great value for money, a credit to british tourism in my eyes, if i am to return to cornwall this will be the first place i check for availablity

Room Tip: Get a chalet with sun room, the bathroom is in the courtyard and if its raining you are gonna get we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am glad you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

First time here this year and i was very excited before we went as i read some good reviews about this site but i thought it was better then expected,stayed in a chalet with myself,partner and our 4 children.Yes the chalet is basic but thats all you need,somewhere to relax in the evenings .Made me laugh when i saw the electric meter in the chalet reminded me what we use to use years ago, but that was very cheap to run cost us about a fiver for a 5 night stay..`
They have a good play area for the children ad they also have a man what does sport activitys for the children staying on the park a few times a week in the afternoon. .They have a good play park there aswell.We did not go to the bar so can not comment on that.The shop is ideal if you run out of milk,bread etc.
The park itself is very quiet and relaxing no one bothers you.Arrived there at 2pm and was allowed in chalet even tho check in not until 4pm as it was ready.There is plenty of room in the chalets and the beds are very comfy.Would most defintley go again.The only small downside to the area and nothing to do with the holiday park is the food in hayle,we went to the local chinese for a takeaway and it was horrible,and also ordered takeaway pizza from a pizza and pasta resturant that was very poor quality with no toppings on the pizza,Think they forgot to add it lol
There are plenty of places to visit out of hayle which are good if you dont want to spend a fortune,treasure park is very good ad is free to enter then you choose what you want to do and pay for when you get there,also went to healeys cider farm,again free to enter.Loads to do there for young and old.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsme915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad you had a great holiday at Beachside. It was a shame to hear you were not impressed with the restaurants in nearby Hayle. There are many to choose from and they are usually very good. Next time you come to stay with us, please call into reception and we will be happy to point you in the direction of some good restaurants. We hope to see you at Beachside again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

be aware of this holiday park,we read all the reviews from the face book page,and it all sounded well and good..we had to enjour 7 days at this place,good points: very close to the beach,thats all,now the BAD POINTS: very old dated chalets, nothing for young children,ifyou want wi fi,well you have a bench outside the little shop that they have on the site, ourmain gripe was very damp smelling old fashioned dated chalet,after our 1stnight sleep ,my wife and i both woke up with numerous bites to our body,aftergoing to a local chemist to be told flea or bed bugs... well thats enough to ruin the holiday,the sunlounge area is just corregated plastic over the roof ,which will fill with stale cigerrate smoke from your neighbours,very cheap and poor design.we had a list of 9 jobs that needed doing in our chalet,and spiders and cobwebs everywhere after the cleaner had been in aswell. please dont waste your money here,i spoke to the owner who was not bothered about any of these problems....we paid £640 for 7 days ,this is my worst ever holiday and a waste of my money..i put a complaint on their face book page , and within 1 hour it was removed by their company beachside ..

Room Tip: stay in your own tent if you go to this holiday park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank son1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a family-run holiday park and greatly value your feedback.

You mentioned in your review that you had several insect bites during your stay. I am certain that these would not have been bedbugs, if this had been the case then we would have received complaints from the following guests in your chalet, and this did not happen. We have not experienced a problem with bedbugs at any time during our 50-year history. I cannot speculate on the cause of the bites, but like anywhere in the UK, there are sometimes flying insects outdoors – something we cannot be responsible for.

All our accommodation became non-smoking for the 2011 season, so I am sorry that you experienced cigarette smoke from your neighbour’s chalet, but this should not have happened. Had it been brought to our attention, this could have easily been dealt with during your stay with us.

You mentioned that there were 9 jobs that needed doing in your chalet. In my experience, I have never known this to be the case for any of our accommodation. If this amount of work was necessary, I am sorry and am sure it was rectified immediately.

We take the problems of our visitors very seriously and will always go out of our way to rectify any issues you may have. It is our business to offer fantastic family holidays and we would not have such a high number of regular visitors if we did not take ourselves seriously - to say that we were not bothered by any of your problems is something I would dispute.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed in a chalet with our 5 year old and 3 year old for a fortnight in July. Once the initial shock of not having a microwave or a toaster sunk in, we had a great time. The beach was beautiful and such a short walk away. The view from our chalet was fantastic and the sunsets were unbelievable. We stayed in a caravan last year for a fortnight and the chalet was much more spacious and comfortable with plenty of space to hang up wetsuits and swimming costumes etc......
The site was to our taste, not too big and not too commercial. The pool was heated and great for the kids, with a lifeguard on all day. We did spend most of our time on the beach which was very clean with a lifeguard point so safe.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
We would return in future years.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you at Beachside again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The site is a stone throw from a beautiful beach. The accommodation was clean and tidy and for a family of four it was just big enough. I would definitely use this site again

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plum65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your review – we look forward to seeing you again at Beachside soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
22.2 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
16.2 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
1 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast with Boo & Matt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Address: Copperleaf Cottage Phillack Hill, Hayle, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Hayle
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Holiday Park is situated in the fabulous St. Ives Bay - famous for its golden sands, temperate climate and artistic reputation. Beachside is family-run especially for families and many people return year after year.The Holiday Park is central to the West Cornwall Peninsula for a touring holiday and is right beside the sea with one of the finest beaches in the country for a seaside holiday, with good bathing and excellent surfing.We have an outdoor heated swimming pool, games room with video games, pool tables etc., an adventure playground, a launderette and a shop. There is also a family bar which is open each evening for a pleasant drink while you admire the superb view or watch the sunset. There is entertainment several evenings a week during the school summer holidays.Our accommodation consists of self-catering holiday Chalets, Bungalows and Lodges, all sleeping a maximum of 4-6 persons. We also have touring pitches with electric hook-up and non-electric camping pitches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Beachside Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing