We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Ocean Drive Revive

Ocean Drive Revive
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Drive Revive
Ranked #13 of 15 Hayle B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Very friendly and welcoming. Superb rooms, decorated to a high standard with en suite facilities, T.V., and drinks available. Very nice dining room,and well cooked breakfast. Within easy reach of Hayle centre, beaches, and countryside, the house is situated away from the road surrounded by large pleasant gardens with dovecotes, and some entertaining cats.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Drive Revive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2010

we had a great stay at ocean drive beautifull airy rooms and very friendly ,cant fault it,definatley stay again.dave n tree.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wipeoutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This is a lovely cottage with a perfect seaside location. It was perfect to sit in the evening and watch the sea coming in and see the sunset. The cottage itself is modern and clean, with everything you would need. We stayed in September and wanted the log fire to be available. We were told it wasn't usually available at that time of year, but Jo was very accomodating when we said that was something we looked forward to having. We had no transport with us, but managed to get around by using the local buses and taxis. Jo was a lovely hostess, and met us from the station when we arrived, when she knew we were coming by train. It really is a lovely place to stay. You won't want to go home

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Well, I have to say this is a gem of a guesthouse.This guesthouse was recommended to us and we have now stayed here for the last eleven years. First with Joanne's mum looking after us and now with Joanne doing the honours. Very friendly and welcoming, lovely rooms all clean and comfortable with plenty of space to move around and LOVELY breakfasts, mustn't forget those. Wonderful beaches to explore, Seal watching at Godrevy Lighthouse, short train ride to St. Ives and also central to everything you need for a wonderful holiday. We are hoping to stay again with Joanne in the not too distant future. Linda, Roger & Jess Harvey.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This self-catering cottage boasts a fantastic location right on the coast with panoramic, unspoilt views across St Ives Bay. 2 minute walk down to the beach could not be more convenient. The golden sands and wide, shallow waters are ideal for families, especially those with small children. Waves for body boarding not as big as along the coast at Gwithian (only a short drive away if desired). The interior of the cottage is tastefully decorated and furnished and the owner was very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in August.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sable-et-Soleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Excellent B&B. Spacious, clean bedrooms with ensuite, comfortable beds. Quiet location but close to coastal path. Great breakfasts - every need catered for. Cannot wait to return.
Spent first week in January, 2010 in self catering property - magical. Brilliant views of St. Ives Bay (snow on beach) but so toastie by log fire in lounge. Book early as very popular.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hayle hotels
1.0 mi away
Sandbank House
Sandbank House
#2 of 15 in Hayle
83 reviews
4.2 mi away
Star Inn
Star Inn
#1 of 2 in St Erth
60 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bostrase Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
711 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Drive Revive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Revive

Address: Gwithian Court | Upton Towans, Hayle TR27 5BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayle
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Revive Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing