We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding reception”
Review of Rosewarne Manor

Rosewarne Manor
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Set in the Cornish Countryside Rosewarne Manor offers both casual (pub style meals) and formal (a la carte) dining styles. Our dining rooms overlook the large gardens and we pride ourselves on using produce obtained from the best producers in the surrounding countryside. Our restaurant wins awards for culinary excellence, local produce, healthy eating and also as a venue of excellence for weddings. The restaurant consistently achieves the highest food safety hygiene standards, winning awards for this.In addition to offering lunch and evening dinner service we are a venue for functions of all types including weddings. Larger groups have the option of personally tailored menus, including buffet style. Everything we serve is made by our own chefs.Expect an efficient yet slightly informal service style. We want you to enjoy excellent food in comfortable surroundings. On Sundays we offer a traditional carvery roast. There is ample free parking. Want to stay the night? We have a beautiful apartment available for single nights or longer. Sleeps 2 - lovely for any couple, but it can also be booked for self catering breaks.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a fantastic place.

Was here on Saturday for my partner's nephews wedding.

The setting was absolutely gorgeous, and the staff was fantastic.

All the food was really top notch, my partner had the mushroom soup to start, and then the beef and cheese and crackers for afters and I had the mushroom soup and then the chicken which was all delicious and i had the mini desserts which were devine.

It was a fantastic day and well done to all the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Hello Jo. Thank you for your generous comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed Tracey & Malcolms wedding. I am proud of my team, both in the kitchen and "front of house" who all fully understand just how important a wedding day is to any couple. We do set out to make it special and individual., and really love hosting weddings and special events. Your review is really appreciated by us and will be, I am sure, by others reading it. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had a fantastic meal at Roswarne Manor. The food was great (even though we were a large group) and the staff were really helpful and courteous. We had lots of food allergies in the group and they were catered for with ease. Would thoroughly recommend for a family occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you Abi for your review. We are delighted that your family enjoyed the celebrations meal for your grandparents 65th anniversary. Few couples achieve such a fantastic length of time together and it is fully deserving of the special treat that you arranged. We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves. It was a real pleasure to host the event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

11 of us went to The Murder Mystery Night plus 3 course meal . It was also an hen night.
I wasn't sure at first with the menu , due to being very fussy , but the staff were brilliant and I was able to have food which I enjoyed.
We arrived at 7 o'clock to a busy night with everyone there for the Murder Mystery Night.
Quite a lot of people there, a few couples, families, including the 11 of us. We wasn't sure what was going to happen or how the schedule is for doing the evening - once we settled down at our tables we were all informed - then the fun started .
The actors are absolutely brilliant - very good at what they do, before each scene , our food would come out,the actors would play there part ,then the actors would come round the tables , to see if anyone had any questions.It was all light hearted and everyone enjoyed themselves.
At the end, when the 'murder' took place we all filled out a questionaire after inspecting the 'body',and we had to write down who we think committed the murder and why.
I've already informed my other half that we are going back to do another one of these nights !
Can't wait to be back for the wedding, good, friendly, helpful staff !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelliscornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed the Murder Mystery evening. There was a good mix of customers including a family from Germany who came to one on their holiday last year. Most of the people attending were, on this occasions, first timers to a Murder Mystery. We have been hosting them for 3 years now and the next one is on 8th August. Whilst there is normally a set menu with 4 choices for these events we are able to adapt things for people that have allergies or simpler tastes, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal.
We look forward to seeing you, and your husband, on another occasion. The plays are always different although they are always great fun. For others reading your review I would mention that we welcome small and large groups to these events and can organise them for private groups.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

After a funeral for a very old friend an after was held at the Rosewarne. A welcome with a drink and a buffet for a large number of guests was organised and the quality of the food and service was excellent

Thank monkey057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your review in which you commented favourably on the food and service for the funeral reception. We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you on another, perhaps happier, occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Went to Rosewarne for our 1st Anniversary in May after getting married there last year.
We weren't disappointed, the food was amazing and the service was fantastic
Tender meat, seasoned well and prepared well, great presentation and glorious puddings
With a free bottle of Preseco thrown in
Thanks Cyril and team yet again.

Thank Kernow74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril E, Owner at Rosewarne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

It is always a real pleasure to see our wedding couples return on their anniversaries. I was delighted to see you and have a chat. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal so much and many thanks for taking time out to leave this review. I hope we get a chance to chat again before too long. Very best wishes to both from us all at Rosewarne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosewarne Manor also viewed

 

Been to Rosewarne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing