We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hayle
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveler rating
461
331
131
43
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
331
131
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluff innprestige caravansea viewfish and chip shoplive loungeon sitespar shopst ivesbasic caravannext yearon arrivaldevon cliffscentral heatingbed caravanmini marketsecond rowdown the road
Filter
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Watching Hi De Hi as a kid is about as close as I planned to get to a holiday park in my life so I agreed on a holiday to Riviere Sands through gritted teeth and expected the worst.
What a nice suprise. Yes there are activities but they're certainly not forced upon you and you could spend a whole week there without any interaction with camp reps if you so wished.
The caravan was on the very limit of acceptable size for 4 people and a baby but unless you sit around in it all day then it's not really an issue. We were lucky in that ours was just across the road from the entertainment centre. Over the other side of the camp where there was no immediate escape and I may have gone a bit loopy.
The overall site was very clean, indoor and outdoor pool, venue with kids entertainments, discos, games, bands, etc. Along with playground, crazy golf, amusements arcades, SPAR shop, fish & chip shop and a pub just down the road.
Then the beaches - wow. Sadly we went mid-September so it wasn't exactly sunbathing weather but even at the height of the season it would be hard to envisage the beaches being crowded as they are so ridiculously big.
We used the park as a base more than anything and visited St Ives (amazing), Lands End (rubbish), Penzance (a bit dull), Falmouth (very nautical) and even up to the Eden Project.
I would have struggled to spend a whole week on the site but that's just me. I have no doubts that there would be enough to do if you chose that.
My only gripe would be that you have to pay extra for some of the facilities - crazy golf, karts. Personally I think these should be included in the price of your holiday. Oh and the laudrette is a) expensive and b) a hassle.
Overall though we had a great time. You get out of a holiday what you put in and I like the way the (friendly) staff just left you to it but assisted and entertained when required.

Room Tip: Either near the beach or near the centre
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Caravan very clean, just two of us in a 4/6 sleeper, any more bodies and it would have been way too small. Site clean, tidy and quite compact but very souless, as most caravan sites are. Excellent access to beach if able bodied, imagine it would be difficult with small children, less able people in party. Good base to explore Cornwall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annief1red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We arrived at rivière sands hearing great things from our friends , but the reviews on here were mixed . Well from the start we were greeted by a welcoming reception lady who said our van wasn't quite ready but suggested we go to the near by bluff inn(owned by haven) we did this and the views of the beach were fab , food was nice too . Within fifteen minutes we had a call from reception to say our van was ready , we arrived at the van which was a sea view van . Great views two toilets great .. We did have to wait until 4.30pm for cot and high chair but this was no drama . The beach is just lush so clean you could be mistaken that you are abroad . Only moan the walk down is tough we didn't take a buggy be impossible to get down . Close by to st Ives we opted for train journey on park and ride eight pounds each , great value and costal views . You get off at st Ives station it's right by beach ... Breathtaking . We visited paradise park , fab. Newquay zoo .. Average . The site is pretty close to most sites , you do need a car though . Our daughter loved it . Back to site , pool was ok pretty basic and shuts at six pm not ideal . Cafe on site is relaxing however the girl serving was non discript when my fiancé asked about panninis , the young girl had no interest and was quite rude . Entertainments try there best and to be fair are good at what they do , they are great with kids . We met security chap Shane who helped us with our tv one evening when it broke , he was charming helpfull and so proffesional make this guy manager lol . All in all great place , people bang on about it being small , but this is what makes it charming and cosy . Our daughter is 14 months she loved it , and loved the entertainment . Moans are spa to expensive , rude cafe woman , no lift in live lounge , bit awkard getting buggy up . However security are so helpfull . Pool closes to early . Book now you will enjoy it , we are fussy too .

Room Tip: Go for a sea view van
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Damian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We love Cornwall so booked a two week holiday at Riviera Sands - caravan was clean and tidy (wish we'd gone for an upgrade though) and in a nice spot. Site was very nice although generally catered for families with young children - would come back here again as it's a good base for visiting other places and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Hayle has a Co-op as the site shop is a bit pricey.
Loved the sandy beaches although the steps down to the beach are not good if you have young children - luckily ours are all grown up. We visited St Ives - needed a sherpa to get back to the car - but we went back as it is so lovely - a definate must along with a visit to the Eden Project.
Would definately recommend this site - good choice of accomodation and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great place!caravan site just within walking distance from the beach..entertainment area was fine...can see st. Ives from the distance and is about 20 minute drive from hayle..there's a nice restaurant overlooking the beach and just walking distance from the site..the caravan site also have a mini golf course and lots of activities to do for the kids

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abahbah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews