We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of White Hart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Hart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
derby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We have visited the White Hart for several years now, we always sit in the bar rather than the restaurant and have a meal. The food is fantastic, home cooked and good value. You always get plenty of food as well.
The staff can be a little quirky and eccentric but that is all it is. I'd recommend the food here over places such as the Bucket of Blood any day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowlesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    18
    11
    16
See reviews for
25
33
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Bar staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Pretty obvious though that the management of the estanblishment are pretty poor as bar and restaurant staff were stretched beyond reasonable expectations.
Also very child unfriendly, in fact I'd say children were more than unwelcome.
Dogs are treated as 'the spawn of satan'.
Parking is available - if you don't mind being blocked in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornishpastylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hayle hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Old fashioned yet very clean rooms, polite bar staff and friendly busy chambermaid, all our needs were tended to and very friendly locals

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 990traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

wouldn't recommend this place to anybody, bought drinks at bar only to be told minuits later that the bar was shutting. No last orders were called and no bell was rung, we were told we had to go in a rude fashion by a young barman who had been drinking on duty. He shut the bar an hour early because his girlfriend arrived. Appalling service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank superstar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

I used the White Hart Hotel for some Algerian visitors who were visiting us - the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to make their stay enjoyable. Being from Algeria they had a Halal diet which the hotel were happy to cater for, also providing a large room for an official dinner in the evening. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will be using it again for further functions/visitors.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Narragansett_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this hotel, The staff were very plesant and the locals made us feel very welcome cant wait to see them all again soon, Dont be afraid of Tamsin she is lovley and very good at her job along with the rest of the bar staff but do avoid the twilight zone

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lafolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Booked 2 single and 1 twin rooms for 2 nights. All rooms were on the 2nd floor, no lift. not recommended for an 80 year old mother? Both single rooms needed a spring clean. The hotel was very dull, old, cold along with the owners and in need of pulling it down.
Room 8 (twin) was very noisy due to a sash window that could not be closed, a missing secondary glazed panel that covered the broken sash window was missing and the fridge kept me awake all night. The bed covers were so small they kept falling off at night. No bed side table lights. The floor tiles in the bathroom were loose and uneven, the shower rose could not be adjusted on the wall as it was broken. The wall paper had tears.
The cups and plates were dirty. The English Breakfast arrived soaking in fat and the sausage had no taste.
All the rooms in the hotel are above a old pub, having parked the car in the rear car park you will have to walk through the dark public area to get to the rooms.
This hotel is listed as 3* how?


We do not recommend any one staying at this hotel !!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TigerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
260 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
3.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
968 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Hotel

Property: White Hart Hotel
Address: 10 Foundry Square, Hayle TR27 4HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel Hayle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing